NetSuite

4.1 (1,547)
Write a Review!
The World’s Leading, Most Deployed Cloud ERP Solution

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(1,547)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
3.7/5

83%
recommended this app
Sort by

1547 Reviews for UK Users

Courtney
Courtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

With NetSuite, we'll be able to expand our business

Reviewed on 07/03/2023

I highly recommend NetSuite. It provides everything a manufacturer, no matter how big or little,...

I highly recommend NetSuite. It provides everything a manufacturer, no matter how big or little, might want. With NetSuite, we have room to expand as we progress. We're currently still using manual stock counts but are making moves toward a barcode scanning system.

Pros

Our firm outgrew QuickBooks, which was the business challenge that NetSuite addressed. Consequently, we are currently focused on becoming proficient in NetSuite as soon as possible. As a result, I am spending a lot of time teaching and creating systems for use by other salespeople.

Cons

Estimating the cost of an assembly by looking only at the BOM. The most up-to-date information must be calculated and made available. It's simple to figure out the gross margin. Our earnings are based on a margin, and the numbers shift during the day.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Courtney! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

CHERYL
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NetSuite does everything!

Reviewed on 17/05/2024

I'm very happy with NetSuite and learning new ways everyday for it to streamline accounting...

I'm very happy with NetSuite and learning new ways everyday for it to streamline accounting operations.

Pros

Customization, Detailed Reports, Invoicing, Management

Cons

It was a little difficult to get setup in the beginning, but it's a very detailed program that requires a training, so it makes sense.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Cheryl! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Violated by software

Reviewed on 14/05/2024

They refuse to help when their referral developers fail. It’s a system build for the empire to take...

They refuse to help when their referral developers fail. It’s a system build for the empire to take the money leaving the mid-size business with no software and no help. It’s the worst business decision of my life.

Pros

If I could say one thing nice about NetSuites I would… But we have been hurt badly by this company.

Cons

NetSuite gave us a 3rd party to build software and it’s been 2 years, half a million paid out and no software. We are told we have to pay another 240k to continue but developer cannot get us what we paid for. NetSuite a refuses to help hold data while their software company they referred takes their sweet time building a dysfunctional software. We have 2 week to fork out another Quaryer million or we lose all data for the last 2 years. Total blackmail-

Response from Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Adam. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Net-suite Review

Reviewed on 30/04/2024

Overall, our experience with NetSuite has been highly positive. The platform has significantly...

Overall, our experience with NetSuite has been highly positive. The platform has significantly improved our inventory and order management processes, providing us with real-time visibility into our operations and helping us streamline our workflows for greater efficiency and accuracy. While there was a learning curve during the implementation process, the benefits we have gained from using NetSuite have far outweighed any initial challenges. We are extremely satisfied with the platform and its impact on our business.

Pros

What I liked most about NetSuite was its comprehensive suite of inventory and order management features, which provided real-time visibility into our inventory levels, streamlined our order processing, and helped us optimize our warehouse operations for greater efficiency and accuracy.

Cons

What I liked least about NetSuite was its initial complexity and the learning curve associated with setting up and customizing the system to meet our specific business needs. Additionally, the cost of implementation and ongoing maintenance could be prohibitive for some businesses.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft SQL Server

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

QBDT was unable to keep up with the growing needs of our business. Net-suite offered greater scalability, allowing our business to grow without outgrowing the software.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Because of the following reasons: scalability, advanced features, integrated platform, real-time visibility and its cloud-based solution.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, David! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Regina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NETSUITE got your back

Reviewed on 15/06/2024

I'm able to retrieve all the email exchange even the attachment even though I am not included in...

I'm able to retrieve all the email exchange even the attachment even though I am not included in the email. All I need to do is log in to my account and access the case number that I need to review or check which is very vital to my position. That is, to oversee and to make sure that all cases logged are well attended by our CX and accommodated by our Systems Engineers.

Pros

I am able to get every information that I need and that would be vey helpful in fulfilling may task and helping our customers in timely manner.

Cons

Restrictions based on your user account.

Andy
Andy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Lots of Potential for Large Businesses, but Not a Good Fit for Small Businesses

Reviewed on 09/05/2022

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you...

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you ideally need a certified Netsuite professional on staff in order to utilize the software to its full potential. The customer service experience was also lacking, but that tends to be ubiquitous across most platforms of this genre. For big businesses that can dedicate staff to the maintenance and configuration of the application, there are endless possibilities, and you are likely to find everything you need all in one software bundle. For everyone else, however, I would suggest a more economical option.

Pros

Netsuite has seemingly endless business uses and integrations, and can perform a wide variety of tasks from basic accounting to project management. The system itself is very customizable to meet your specific business needs, with a variety of different service add-ons available for and additional fees. When used correctly, Netsuite can potentially be a one-stop shop for all of your primary business functions, and is adjustable to accommodate virtually every user role possible.

Cons

Netsuite is very expensive, even for its basic feature package. The licensing fees increase each year automatically, and there is little room to negotiate with your account manager. In my experience, customer service has been less than satisfactory, and you are constantly tossed back and forth between departments whenever there is an issue. The customization process for the application is also extremely complex, so if you do not participate in formal training program for the software, you may have a difficult time setting up your desired features.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

We switched from QuickBooks online over to Netsuite to gain access to more services, but then eventually switched back to QuickBooks because Netsuite was too expensive and complex.
Melanie
Melanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

NetSuite System OK, NetSuite SuiteSuccess Implementation AWFUL

Reviewed on 14/09/2023

Overall, the NetSuite Staff and project teams will make promises the can't deliver on. They will do...

Overall, the NetSuite Staff and project teams will make promises the can't deliver on. They will do anything to make the sale regardless of whether they are the right solution for your business.Then, when it came time for implementation, they make you sign these aggressive terms and conditions. When we had questions on them, it delayed our project team 4 MONTHS because their legal team could not explain their own terms.The software is also INCREDIBLY slow. The NetSuite team will try to upsell you once you discover this to increase your speed but they will not let you "test" the speed before agreeing to a 12 month contract.There also also a good amount of native limitations. Examples include, inability to get a vendor payment register showing the original amount, discount taken, and amount paid. Inability to take a discount exclusive of freight on vendor bills. Sales and Use tax limitations. The system can NOT handle use tax and you need to either script or purchase a plugin to get sales taxes to calculate correctly. Copy pasting data/ tabels to print on html pdf prints, etc.

Pros

The reporting functionalities and general business flow of transaction processing is good

Cons

Sales Team Made Promises they can't deliver! During our initial review of the ERP systems, we went over all of our business processes with the NetSuite Sales Team and even provided process flowcharts and showed them what our system does. They were confident NetSuite could do all of that and more for us. However, when we went to implement, they fell short on SO MANY accounts. Basic things, like copy/pasting information info estimate forms and having them print with images are NOT possible with native functionalities.AVOID SuiteSuccess for implementation!! They are a cookie cutter implementation team and will not assist outside the most basic scope no matter what the sales team tells you. They basically just turn it on for you. Any specific things you may need for your business are considered customizations and you will be charged more for them. They had some very inexperienced staff assigned to our account that did things like missed MAJOR configuartion settings (making depts and locations required and fulfillments across periods), named native GL accounts differently so you wouldn't know why things were auto posting to the wrong account, did not review all print forms or assist in set-up, did not explain the GL impacts of different item types or how projects worked. They also did not assist with go-live data import AT ALL. You would be so much better off using a consultant. AVOID SUITESUCCESS.Software also has various quirky limitations. Do your research on reddit.

Alternatives Considered

Sage 300cloud and Acumatica Cloud ERP

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Looking to integrated our CPQ and service dispatch with accounting records.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Seemed like the best out of the box solution which was not the case. Still required INTENSE customization.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Melanie! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

RICHARD
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GREAT PROJECT MANAGEMENT TOOL

Reviewed on 04/06/2024

Pros

I really like how it's great to keep track of quotes sent out to clients. Easy to see how many quotes are sent out on a daily/monthly/yearly basis. Also, perfect for tracking sales orders, and see which are open and unfulfilled.

Cons

Wish there was a way to make specific product description change for different clients/customers.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Richard! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for SME's

Reviewed on 28/05/2024

In the main it is very good. My users are happy with the systems overall.

In the main it is very good. My users are happy with the systems overall.

Pros

Quality, Support, 24 x 7 Access, Multi Site, Multi Language, Multi Tax, sotrages of invoices against transactions, dashboards etc.

Cons

Price, performance is slow, hard to understand underlying structures to develop new reports, features, dashboards etc.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Gary! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Experience With NetSuite

Reviewed on 04/06/2024

Pros

I like the financial reporting features of NetSuite
It makes inventory management and control easy
It houses amazing accounting features

Cons

I have no bad experiences with NetSuite.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Reviewed on 14/10/2020

NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our...

NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our business all in one system including managing projects, recording timesheets, order-to-cash, procure-to-pay, internal case support, CRM, and more.

I feel that NetSuite is much easier to learn and more intuitive than other systems, but it still requires time to set the system up for a company's individual needs. NetSuite is set up for wide-ranging customizations, but in many cases these customizations are necessary to get the full benefit of the program. Our time investments in NetSuite have paid off, but the program definitely requires a lot of love to adapt to the changing needs of the business.

Pros

I really like the user-friendly appearance of NetSuite, especially compared to other older systems. I think the appearance makes NetSuite inviting and accessible. In general, the program is easy to learn, and NetSuite does multiple updates every year to add to the features.

Cons

There are times where it feels like features are inexplicably absent from NetSuite. Users have the ability to submit enhancement requests, but it can take years before these are implemented. Additionally, tech support can be hit and miss on providing effective solutions to problems.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful ERP software

Reviewed on 11/09/2021

This software has helped our business tremendously with efficiency and analysis. We've used this...

This software has helped our business tremendously with efficiency and analysis. We've used this software for 8 years and we are still learning & implementing new features. Tt's a very robust system.

Pros

All in one database that meets the needs of many size businesses. Allows for extensive customizations and scripting. Integrates with many 3rd party systems.

Cons

Net Suite has become a very large company with many different departments. It has lost that start up and cutting edge technology vibe. Getting quick and effective support can be hard due to the many layers of project managers, account managers, and departments. A cloud based UI can be slow at times.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Our volume of transactions and products exceeded QuickBooks capacity.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Not a legacy system . . better technology and capabilities.
Fahmy Farhath
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

review - Alhayath Investment (SPORTA/BLUE/FAA SPORTS)

Reviewed on 28/07/2022

its a very pleasant experience, because i use to work long ours before to day to day tasks and...

its a very pleasant experience, because i use to work long ours before to day to day tasks and generate reports, now all information's are at finger tips at a click of a button

Pros

The ese of the dashboard arrangement and the easy and structured flow of information. Also have key information's related to my official e mail by Net Suite. Before use of Net suite we use to doo all supply chain coordination's and stock management, delivery issuing, order tacking by semi Manuel and had too much paper work on a daily basis. Once net suite was implemented during transition period and now the process is at very much ease, also currently day to day work is easy and information's for conclusions are at finger tips.

As a final word, our total supply chain and finance processing, including and warranty information's back tracking has become a very easy and structured process of ease.

Cons

I really cannot think of any cons, because our implementations team could always customize the s/w as our needs, so its a very smooth operation

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Limited QuickBooks Journey to Robust NetSuite

Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Pros

We have investments in various business arenas (Hospitality, Restaurant, Aviation, Real Estate, Ranches, Home office) and some are intercompany, others are not, but require combined statements. NetSuite allows us to set up the subsidiaries with the proper rollups and consolidation/eliminations, while providing the drilldown process to reconcile any differences, if needed. Moving to NetSuite enabled us to enhance the previous business processes and create process efficiencies/ financial transparencies.

Cons

Integration with the previous business processes was difficult, not due to NetSuite, but the lack of standardization/harmonization of data management, Chart of accounts. i have a short list of issues that have been brought to my attention from the users, but these result from the fact we look at 130 plus subsidiaries in one report and the first column with the GL account reference does not freeze, like in an Excel worksheet (solution = download data into a worksheet).

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

needed to have a system that would allow a full consolidation/elimination financial and the process to do this with Quickbooks was an excel worksheet with 130 plus financials, not very efficient.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Cost and capabilities of NetSuite

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Charles! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Start-up to growth business

Reviewed on 14/07/2023

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system...

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system we had reached the limit of its capabilites but with NetSuite we know there is plenty more features and functions that we are not currently utilising, for us to take advantage of as our business continues to grow.

Pros

THe amount of time I now save executing reports. My previous system I used to spend 80% of my time creating data sets and only 20% utilising, now this is the other way around.

Cons

We are a small business and it took a lot of our resource to implement. The partner we were paired with to do the initial implementation had little to no experience working with a business similar to ours which was challenging at times. We ended up hiring in a specialist project manager with NetSuite experience to support our integration which I would recommend.

Alternatives Considered

Easy EFT

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

System had reached its limit for us

Switched From

Brightpearl

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Cost was too high for the product and the implementation

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great System that helps with professional and business growth.

Reviewed on 06/10/2023

Overall it is a great system and can be configured to our business needs. We do have a consultant...

Overall it is a great system and can be configured to our business needs. We do have a consultant who we work with weekly to help us with this things because it is not easy to create a lot of these customizations on our own. I would love the ability to create reports and saved searches without a consultants help.

Pros

I like that Netsuite has so many fuctions to customzie to your business needs. I like that Netsutie integrates with many outside apps or tools for better interface. It provides room for various stages of growth for a company. I like that Netsuite also provies opportunities for professional growth and networking.

Cons

Implemenation was not the best. We needed more expertise on the products that made sense to our business. We are finding that our billing module is not the right fit and will have to implement a new billing module which will cost of more time and delay our growth we could have had from the beginning. Some of the functionalities that should be basic are still needed to be customized such as reports for AR, unbilled and deferred revenue.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

No inventory function and better billing options.

Switched From

QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Our parent company required the software to be registered for regulatory reasons with their country.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Everything you need for accounting.

Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Our accounting department was able to scale from QuickBooks to NetSuite but with a lot of training....

Our accounting department was able to scale from QuickBooks to NetSuite but with a lot of training. Our development team has had to walk away many times just trying to get our applications to connect.

Pros

NetSuite definitely has everything you need from an accounting system. You will need training and there is a steep learning curve, especially if you're upgrading from something like QuickBooks.

Cons

As a developer I found integration challenging. There's a lot of permissions that you need to set for the user and if you're not an admin, you will find this tedious. I understand the need for various levels of security, but between tokens and keys and permissions, it's been a big headache. Once you are connected, you need to know the table relationships before you can begin writing code to exchange data.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Eric! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Kathy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Netsuite Experience - It's nice to have all your info in one place

Reviewed on 26/08/2019

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most...

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most of our information in 1 system. It makes it so much easier when you have multiple stores and websites. We have had some features we have added on through other vendors, but for the most part, our employees can find what they need by looking in our Netsuite system, without having to look in multiple products. That convenience is worth a lot to me.

Pros

I like that everything is in one location. We aren't having to export all of our inventory to a separate system, in order to have a website. It makes it so much easier for all of our employees, rather that having to log into multiple systems, to get real time information about inventory, orders, etc.

Cons

The product that we use for our website, SiteBuilder, is really in need of updates. My understanding, is that a lot of customers are still using this, but it is considered "deprecated", so it no longer gets updates. The problem is, that the other website platforms that you can upgrade to within Netsuite, are very difficult to customize. We have been told that the new "midrange product", really can't be customized at all. Suite Commerce Advanced, the top level product, would solve some of the issues we have with SiteBuilder, however, it is EXTREMELY expensive. Just the implementation costs are huge, but everyone we talked to when considering switching to the product, said that there isn't a real upgrade path. As new versions come out, you really have to re-implement your website. Since it is supposedly difficult to modify on your own, that means more implementation costs as new versions come out. Because of this, we have opted to stay with SiteBuilder, and work with 3rd party vendors, to try to get us some of the features that SiteBuilder is lacking. Although we do run into issues, overall, this has been working for us, and allowing us to keep everything in one system, which is very important to us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and...

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

Pros

NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated.

For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement.

For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement.

NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations.

Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented.

It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system.

The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

Cons

NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system.

There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms.

There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort.

NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating.

Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone.

Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included.

Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.

Sekou Djibril
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NetSuite: Powerful but complex all-in-one business management software

Reviewed on 24/02/2023

NetSuite is a powerful and comprehensive all-in-one business management software that offers many...

NetSuite is a powerful and comprehensive all-in-one business management software that offers many benefits to businesses. With an integrated solution for managing all business functions, NetSuite provides real-time visibility into all business operations, enabling decision makers to make informed decisions based on accurate data. The software is also scalable and can adapt to current and future business needs.However, NetSuite's cost and complexity can be a drawback for small businesses, which may find the cost prohibitive and implementation difficult. Large enterprises may need additional resources to manage and customize NetSuite to suit their needs. Also, integration with other software can be difficult and require significant technical resources.Overall, NetSuite is a great choice for businesses that need a complete solution for business management and have the resources to set it up and customize. Companies should carefully assess their needs and budget before deciding to adopt NetSuite. However, once in place, NetSuite can provide real-time visibility, ease of use, and excellent customer support to help businesses succeed.

Pros

Here are some of the highlights of NetSuite:Integration of all business management functions: NetSuite offers an integrated solution for managing all business functions, including accounting, inventory management, order management, human resources management, CRM, e-commerce and much more.Ease of Use: Despite its power, NetSuite is easy to use and navigate. Intuitive user interface and customizable dashboards help to work efficiently.Real-time visibility: NetSuite provides real-time visibility into all business operations, enabling decision makers to make informed decisions based on accurate data.Scalable: NetSuite can grow with your business. It can adapt to your current and future needs as your business grows.Customer Support: NetSuite offers excellent customer support. Their representatives are responsive, knowledgeable and available to answer questions and resolve issues quickly.In summary, NetSuite is a powerful and flexible all-in-one business management solution that offers real-time visibility, ease of use and excellent customer support.

Cons

Despite the many advantages that NetSuite offers, there are also disadvantages to consider. Here are some of the disadvantages of NetSuite:Complexity: NetSuite can be difficult to set up and use for companies with no experience managing business management software. It can take a lot of time and resources to set up, which can be a drawback for small businesses.Cost: NetSuite is expensive software, and costs can vary depending on the number of users and the modules selected. Setup and training costs can also be high.Customization Limitations: Although NetSuite offers some customization, options may be limited for some businesses that have more specific needs.Integration with other software: Integrating NetSuite with other software can be difficult and require significant technical resources.Slow response time: NetSuite's response time can be slow, especially when running reports or accessing real-time data.In conclusion, NetSuite is powerful business management software, but it can be expensive, complex, and difficult to integrate with other software. Small businesses may find the cost and complexity prohibitive, while larger enterprises may need additional resources to manage and customize NetSuite to suit their needs.

Alternatives Considered

TaxDome and Tableau

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Sekou! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Carlos
Carlos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NetSuite has very robust functionality

Reviewed on 18/06/2023

NetSuite is more optimal for the jobs where it is done discreetly than for the ones where it is...

NetSuite is more optimal for the jobs where it is done discreetly than for the ones where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to bridge that gap, however, they would have to be part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5K per month is slightly expensive. Because NetSuite is so synchronized to APIs, it is possible to integrate it with products such as Constant Contact or various email marketing products, however, you need to be careful when selecting it. NetSuite permissions originate from designated people (not simultaneously). If you require permissions for all users on a computer, the price can be exorbitant. The NetSuite company has demonstrated that it intends to be inexpensive, for this reason it is not.

Pros

NetSuite is more optimal for jobs where it is done in a discrete manner than for those where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to close that gap, however, they would have to make it part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5k per month is slightly expensive. Because the APIs are so readily available, it is possible to integrate with products like Constant Contact that have the same goal, however, you need to be careful when selecting one of them.

Cons

The countdown to be used that is included next to the finance module is one of the areas that was created in the first place, however, it has not been refined enough. There is no place to allocate a custom amount. A powerful alternative (Planning with customizations) has been added to NetSuite and works adequately, however, it comes with an additional licensing cost.

Response from Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Carlos! We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great finance system

Reviewed on 05/08/2023

Overall I have enjoy the system. It has all the functionality you want, you can integrate any...

Overall I have enjoy the system. It has all the functionality you want, you can integrate any system which you need to and you develop a lot of trust in the system. The only downside is the commercials and the extra costs which come along.

Pros

NetSuite is an easy to use, highly customisable product. As each week passes, my confidence in the system grows and I am able to use it more efficiently. If you know what you want the system to do, you will be able to implement or later customise it for your purposes. There are hundreds of native 3rd party apps which are available to use in NetSuite which is very convenient. There is a great training catalogue for self learning and a support self-help where you can find answers in previous support tickets which has been very helpful.

Cons

The biggest downside to NetSuite is the business model. A lot of the features are bundled into modules and you have to pay additional subscription in order to use them. When doing the initial sales and scoping call, you may assume some functionality would be standard but only to find out only a very basic functionality is available and then you end up paying more than planned.

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Consolidating different finance systems

Switched From

Xero

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Brad! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

DAYNA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

From the 1990s Terrible and Convoluted

Reviewed on 10/04/2024

Horrible and lost a small fortune for something that never gave us accurate costing or reporting....

Horrible and lost a small fortune for something that never gave us accurate costing or reporting. Moved the company off of netsuite to QBO Advanced combined with A2X and Flowtrac manufacturing and now have an automated tech stack more easily ran by a small accounting department in a fast paced industry.

Pros

It does order costing and advertises itself as a complete ERP system. I've heard it can work well for very large companies with large accounting teams and lots of money to put towards consultants to get it running properly.

Cons

Ease of use- it's like dial up internet from 1990, extremely slow, patchy and missing information. Even data imports take hours on end. You can tell this is just a cash cow product for Oracle that hasn't been updated. Every little thing you need to do takes 5 clicks and the implementation and daily use for a smaller startup is just a nightmare to be honest.

Response from Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dayna. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Cheryl
Cheryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Extremely Deceptive Practices - No Accountability

Reviewed on 07/10/2023

Netsuite is a good product, harder to learn, but they are a very deceptive organization and nobody...

Netsuite is a good product, harder to learn, but they are a very deceptive organization and nobody stays long enough to be accountable when things go wrong. They told us what platform size we fit in and then doubled the price on us after the first year saying we were using too much data. They actually showed us a chart that we were using double the allowed data on month one -- they sold us the wrong level. If they had told us we were in the higher priced category we NEVER would have migrated over. We were stuck with them an additional year to allow us time to integrate to another platform. Buyer Beware!

Pros

The product is good, no problem with that. They lied to get us to integrate and it cost us thousands upon thousands of dollars and tons of time.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Cheryl. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Lacks Fundamental Accounting Functionality and Reporting.

Reviewed on 18/10/2023

Horrible experience. We regret our decision to purchase this software every single day. With the...

Horrible experience. We regret our decision to purchase this software every single day. With the exception of 1 person, every single daily task takes almost double the time and we have no confidence that it is right. Our checks are so poorly formatted that it is embarrassing. Our aging reports cannot be customized, so they have us using a saved search that changes weekly without anyone knowing why which has been going on for over 5 months now. Their team were unfamiliar with the concept of retainage, did not know what a check remittance was for or why one was needed, and further did not know how to create a check register. If you are looking for the most basic accounting reports, I would highly recommend that you do not purchase this software.

Pros

This software was sold to us under false claims that it would work for our industry (construction), that it would increase efficiencies, and that its reporting was fully customizable to give us the flexibility to build the reports that we want. If any one of these claims, let alone all of those claims were true, that would be the pro.

Cons

Where do I begin. This software is horrible. They lack the basic knowledge necessary to even understand what the customer wants, even the most basic of accounting concepts and reports pose a problem for their team. Not only do they not understand construction accounting, but they further failed to understand the most basic of reports, such as a check register, a check remittance, an Accounts Receivable Aging Report, Retainage Receivable, and Job Costing. They sold us this software claiming to have a solid construction solution, only to find out that they MIGHT have 1 other construction customer, as they confessed during our last call. I have 20 years experience working in public accounting and as controller/CFO for construction companies. I am very familiar with the vast majority of other software products on the market and this is by far the worst. It feels like we are in a laboratory being experimented on because they don't understand what we want and what we need. We contacted several other users as part of our due diligence, but you are only allowed to speak to people that they select and they must be present so I can only imagine this is because they pre-screen those calls to make the sale.

Response from Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dan. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.