Simpro

Streamline operations. Increase profits. Grow your business.

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(130)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support
4.0/5

80%
recommended this app
Sort by

130 Reviews for UK Users

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

the ideal software for project management.

Reviewed on 10/11/2022

I recommand this sofware because it's really helps to get project done very quickly

I recommand this sofware because it's really helps to get project done very quickly

Pros

Simpro is an excellent software for project management. it embeds features such as estimation, planning, execution of tasks, inventory management. it's really a complete and quite easy to use software.

Cons

I have to use it at least for 3 pojects to get my hands on it.

Alternatives Considered

MeasureSquare

Switched From

MeasureSquare
Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 21/07/2020

From the beginning everyone I have worked with has been incredible. If they don't have an answer...

From the beginning everyone I have worked with has been incredible. If they don't have an answer for you right at the moment they will always go back to the drawing board and figure a solution out for you. They are customer focused and truly do whatever they can to make your company run smoothly.

Pros

Their customer service is awesome. There are so many different ways to get in touch with someone and they're quick to respond.

Cons

There are some aspects of it that make a little difficult for pool companies to operate from, but just makes you think outside of the box and change your business structure.

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Choosing Simpro

ServiceCEO is shutting down and does not integrate with QuickBooks.

Reasons for Switching to Simpro

Less expensive, more customization available

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our Customer Support team.
Best,
Team simPRO

Russell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Customer Service is horrible, lots of broken promises.

Reviewed on 16/03/2022

Our experience with Simpro started out great. The sales person promised us the world and we bought...

Our experience with Simpro started out great. The sales person promised us the world and we bought in. The onboarding process was partially hampered by Covid so the whole process was done online. We worked our way though that and started to use the program. We even switched our accounting software to one that was compatible with their system. A lot of the features that they promised to be seamless were not and I kept getting told that it would get better and that they would work on it. The tax features were not compatible in Canada, even though we were assured numerous times that they were and when they finally admitted that they weren't they promised they would fix the issues. We limped along with the software for about 6 months all the while being promised that the issues were being fixed. During this time we saw a definite drop in revenue, that corrected itself when we cancelled the software. We eventually got in contact with upper management, they promised to work with us and make things right. Unfortunately that is all it was, promises that were never followed through on. After cancelling Simpro we were promised that they would keep in contact and even potentially talk about refunding some money. From that point on they refused to reply to emails or phone calls. Stay away. They only care about collecting your money and will say whatever they need to to do this.

Pros

The Quote features and catalogue worked well.

Cons

Time entering, looking back on jobs, live time costing

Reasons for Choosing Simpro

We were looking for a more encompassing CRM that would require less man hours to run

Reasons for Switching to Simpro

At the time thought it was the closest one to cover all of our needs.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Russell,

Thank you for your candid feedback and details in regard to your experience with simPRO. We are deeply saddened to hear that you had a less than ideal experience with our software and team. We understand the implementation process can be a lot of work for your business. Our training process is robust and can take a significant amount of time, however, it is essential for long-term success with our software.

We are also disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the experience you had with our upper management; serving our customers is a top priority of ours, and we want to make sure it is being showcased through all of our simPRO departments. We have reached out to your Account Management team to have them assist you in any way possible. Once again, we would like to sincerely apologize for any negative experience you have had, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Jarey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamlining our process

Reviewed on 07/06/2019

I can leave town and still keep an eye on jobs, billing and progress. I can approve jobs, make...

I can leave town and still keep an eye on jobs, billing and progress. I can approve jobs, make modifications by just logging in from anywhere. The time it takes to do a task of my staff and myself has been reduced tremendously.
Finding a client file vs just looking it up in simPRO is huge time saver!

Pros

Saving of Staff time, less paperwork, easier to find info on clients quickly. Also the log of every event from who created a job, to notes from a phone call. Makes it easy to look at timeline.

Cons

Not being able to share attatchments within software from office to field level without going outside of software. Not being able to modify inventory on completed invoice.
Trainers were great, but they were not familiar with my industry.

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Switching to Simpro

simPRO had dealers within my industry that I could relate to. The other alternative was more geared to the electrical and HVAC fields. Also simPRO was willing to come to my office and do a training.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Jarey, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping you save time in your daily operations. If you need any additional help with attachments, invoicing, or other simPRO features, please refer to the simPRO helpdesk: https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com.

Jeannette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great to have everything in one place

Reviewed on 04/03/2022

I only do the invoicing and purchase orders

I only do the invoicing and purchase orders

Pros

I do the invoicing and it works very well for me.

Cons

There are things I would like to be a bit easier.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Jeannette, thank you so much for your feedback. We are constantly looking for new ways to improve, and this is the kind of insight that is so helpful to us. We are looking forward to continue supporting your business growth and success. Wishing you all the best!

Allison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

simPRO as a paperless program

Reviewed on 24/02/2022

We find we are not losing job cards anymore which means we get to charge out every job that is...

We find we are not losing job cards anymore which means we get to charge out every job that is complete. But we still have to manually check jobs that the technician may not have used the correct status. This can be a bit frustrating and time consuming.
Invoicing is very easy and great to be able to delete one if it needs improvements or change the charge to customer etc.
Copying jobs is another great feature and also creating recurring jobs is fantastic.
Once you get the hang of it and finding little features along the way it is great. We have been using it 2 years and still finding out things but also still frustrated that problem areas that a lot of users report/request are not solved fast enough. We as users of the software, working in many different scenarios should show the developers what changes they need to make rather than what they want to add.

Pros

Great to change to Cloud Based product. Customer support is the best. Nice to be able to talk to real people and have them remote in and help with issues.

Cons

Not being able to keep any other modules open other than Jobs Quotes Purchase Order Receipts Invoices. It would be great to keep the People, Schedule Catalogue Invoices Utilities and Reports open in tabs at the top. I have to duplicate the pages in case I get a phone call and have to enter a new job or do a customer query otherwise I have to re-start my report, for example, all over again. simPRO is not very comfortable being duplicated. Dealing with stock is extremely difficult and transferring Work notes and Technician notes over to another job if the Electrician has written in wrong job or cost centre. Some reports are not suitable and you cannot customise a report beyond the parameters it was created from.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Allison, thank you so much for this feedback. We are so happy to hear about your experience with our support team. They are always happy to assist in any way possible! We really appreciate the insight into some of your frustration. We always encourage our customers to add their thoughts and ideas to our Ideas Portal. Every idea submitted is reviewed by our simPRO team. Currently most of the "Top Ideas" on the ideas portal are in progress or committed to, and we look forward to sharing these features with the community soon. Thank you again for the feedback!

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Game Changing Product

Reviewed on 08/03/2022

Overall a very positive experience, particularly with the level of support provided by the customer...

Overall a very positive experience, particularly with the level of support provided by the customer support staff at simPRO.

Since using the software we have dramatically reduced the use of hard copy paperwork, saving our staff members lots of time which can now be used productively on other areas of the business. Overall it has significantly impacted our business processes and enabled us to develop and grow as a company.

Pros

The software provides us with a centralised platform that integrates all aspects of our workflow processes. It provides an organised structure for maintaining all information relating to a specific quotes/jobs in one place, with easy access to all relevant staff members.

Cons

A specific area of the software we find challenging is the catalogue. The catalogue is very difficult to maintain as it works on the assumption that suppliers are able/willing to provide catalogue upload lists and doesn't account for suppliers using the same part number for different products.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Andrew, thank you so much for your kind words! It is this kind of feedback that inspires our team to constantly improve and support businesses like yours. Looking forward to our continual partnership!

Dale
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simpro Enterprise

Reviewed on 24/02/2022

Really good

Really good

Pros

Relatively easy to use. The jobbing features in general are easy. Interest on overdue invoices should be better set up and integrate with Xero better. Currently is manual and very time consuming. PO's should have better restrictions but are easy to use. Great help menu and find it very easy to follow when I need help. When there are Simpro Enterprise or Connect problems would like immediate notification as this affects job syncing and slows our process down.

Cons

Integration was easy but we had help from our Laser Group business development manager

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Dale, thank you so much for providing this feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you have found our Help Desk useful. Anytime that you run into problems that are slowing down your process, please reach out to your local support line. They are always here to help and assist you! Thank you again for this feedback.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product with good support

Reviewed on 04/03/2022

Helps are keep track all our enquiries, quotes and jobs all in one place.

Helps are keep track all our enquiries, quotes and jobs all in one place.

Pros

Excellent at keeping track of costs on projects

Cons

Quote forms (templates) are a bit 'clunky'

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Mark, thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that simPRO has helped track costs for your projects. We are looking forward to continually supporting your business growth!

Will
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simpro

Reviewed on 07/06/2023

Positive and controllable

Positive and controllable

Pros

Looks professional and has transformed our daily processes

Cons

Project Gant charts could be more flexible

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Will, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Simpro. We appreciate your positive review and are thrilled to hear that it has transformed your daily processes.

Regarding your comment about project Gantt charts, we understand the importance of flexibility in visualizing and managing projects. We continuously strive to enhance our features and encourage you to share some more detail of what you would like to see improved with the Gantt charts feature on our Customer Ideas Portal!

We're glad you made the switch to Simpro and we look forward to supporting your business's growth and success.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Home Automation Use

Reviewed on 20/07/2020

Setup and onsite training was a HUGE help.

Setup and onsite training was a HUGE help.

Pros

With all our leads, projects and service needs we were able to tie every type of job into one system for accurate billing.

Cons

Reporting seems to be lacking in areas where we'd like to see the data gathered from field technicians into material report.

Reasons for Switching to Simpro

Onsite training, plus a platform that never needs to be upgraded. All the new features and additions come online to each user without additional charge.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Jessica, thank you for your positive feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

Gerald
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

SimPRO for commercial HVAC

Reviewed on 20/05/2020

Pros

The software is relatively easy to use once you understand the workflow. Setting up the system for the first time was very easy. Customer support has been good. The quotes portion of this software is a breeze.

Cons

Over all this software to me has more pros than cons although some of the cons are very big in my line of work as a commercial HVAC Mechanical Contractor. The office, administration, scheduling , quoting and reports are very good though the tech work orders (ie job cards as SimPRO calls them) are probably the one of the largest pains we suffer with as a commercial HVAC Mechanical Service Company. The main problem is that Simpro will not allow you to create one Service Ticket to send to the customer that shows the techs write up of the worked performed, the techs on the job and the total hours. If two techs worked on a centrifugal chiller tear down for two weeks Simpro would generate a service write up with the same job number for each tech for each day. That’s two Simpro Service tickets a day for two weeks which totals 20 Service tickets that we have to send the customer just to show the total hours worked each day versus having one service ticket that the customer signs showing tech names and the total hours worked each day. We have talked to Simpro Support about this and there is nothing they can do or will do about this.
On the accounting and estimating side of this software Simpro uses Margin percentage (Simpro calls it Gross Margin) and not Gross Margin dollars. From what I understand Simpro originated in Australia and they use mark up percentage where as in America we use Gross Margin so beware.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Gerald,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that it has been easy for you to use simPRO for your business. In regards to your technical issues, our US-based Customer Success team is happy to work with you to provide a solution. Please reach out to [email protected].
Best, Team simPRO

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Think Twice

Reviewed on 16/11/2019

Support is lacking made several attempts while in Denver to meet with our customer support member...

Support is lacking made several attempts while in Denver to meet with our customer support member and on three separate occasions they failed to meet with me that was all I need to realize simPRO does not care about longevity of their clients.

They don't listen to our needs or concerns but inform us we need more training

Pros

Dispatching, Purchase order, Estimating and billing portion of the software top notch flow great to together awesome

Cons

Job costing, tax reporting time tracking and reporting don't function well In fact to tools you would need to manage your business don't work

Response from Simpro Software

Hi John,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that simPRO has helped you with dispatching, estimating, and billing. Our dedicated Customer Success & Support team at simPRO is available 24/6 via online chats and phone. We value our customers and are here to solve any issues you have within simPRO. Additionally, our Customer Success team was specifically developed to help our customers over the long run with consultation beyond the standard technical support. We also welcome customers to visit our Denver office. However, we are under no obligation to meet with customers outside of a work setting. Please reach out to Customer Success at [email protected] if you would like to discuss this further.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

first time user

Reviewed on 17/02/2022

My overall experience is positive, it's a big system that's capable of many more things than we use...

My overall experience is positive, it's a big system that's capable of many more things than we use currently so that's good to know we still have more to learn and more to gain by learning more etc.

Pros

From the first day using simpro I found it easy to navigate and or find a solution/answer for what I was trying to achieve. I have now increased my knowledge of the system to the point that I am implementing new systems for the team here that have been using this for 4 years.

Cons

in jobs /invoicing & quotes, when doing a long list of parts the "add a part field" should be top and bottom or the cursor should automatically be back in the field.

progress invoices are complicated but maybe i just need to do more training on them.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Matthew, thank you for your kind words. Hearing that we were able to provide a solution to what you were trying to achieve inspires our team to continually improve our software to support your business. We look forward to continue working with you; wishing you all the best!

Darren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Need to listen to your users SimPro.

Reviewed on 17/02/2022

Pros

Good general features and relatively easy to setup and use.

Cons

They take soo long to implement user suggestions, they have a forum and voting system for ideas but then take no notice of this when the do their upgrades, come on SimPro start listening to your users...

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Darren, thank you for your feedback and details regarding your experience with simPRO. With over 150,000 simPRO users, the Ideas Portal receives many suggestions every day. We can reassure you though that every idea submitted is reviewed by the simPRO team. Many factors go into prioritisation of development including how many users will benefit from the feature, and the knock on effects it may cause to others. simPRO has a development team dedicated solely to acting on these suggestions and in the last year alone, the team has been able to resolve over 120 ideas. Currently most of the "Top Ideas" on the ideas portal are in progress or committed to, and we look forward to sharing these features with the community soon. Please reach out to us with any further questions or concerns. Once again, we sincerely thank you for this feedback!

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Simpro is basic and clunky

Reviewed on 10/07/2018

Pros

It works for very basic things, and if you are a very basic user or currently incredibly disorganised it might be able to help you.

Cons

It is very clunky. The basics do not work well, and they keep adding functionality that seem unneeded and frankly odd. It will leave you disappointed at the core inflexibility.

Even with a huge amount of feedback to this effect, meaningful improvements are never made.

Get used to using workarounds.

Response from Simpro Software

Hello Anthony! Thanks for your review, we¿re really glad to hear you¿re liking our solutions. If you do have any questions or concerns at any point, please do not hesitate to contact your national simPRO Customer Success team, or head to our helpguide which is designed to answer any and all simPRO questions. It can be found at: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/.

From,
Team simPRO

Lesley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

simPRO review

Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Pros

Layout is easy to use. Able to customize invoices, etc. Tracks inventory.

Cons

Purchased the software and then almost immediately needed to upgrade to get the features we'd like.

Alternatives Considered

Rev.io

Response from Simpro Software

Hello Lesley, thank you for your feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

Hoss
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

simPRO is good, but can be better!

Reviewed on 17/02/2022

Pros

Workflow - There is a clear process. Keeps everyone on the same page. It provides a framework and process for submitting, reviewing, approving, assigning and tracking project requests.

Security - It's highly secured as far as our experience.

Cons

Invoicing flexibility - We need a proper Integration capability.

Custom fields - This is limited.

Dynamic Emails - It's not easy to have access to custom fields in the emails.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Hoss, thank you for your feedback and details regarding your experience with simPRO. Your input is very important to us, and we appreciate the insight you have expressed. We prioritize ensuring the software fits your business model and functionality, and this feedback is incredibly helpful to us. Once again, we thank you for this information and look forward to continuing to support your business!

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best decisions in the last 7 years

Reviewed on 17/02/2022

A seamless and well supported transition and every interaction with simpro was a win for us

A seamless and well supported transition and every interaction with simpro was a win for us

Pros

Simpro completely changed our business.
Everything is now totally trackable and transparent
Our errors have reduced dramatically

Cons

It’s all good, that is, there is nothing that we can find fault with that causes us any issues

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Steve, we cannot thank you enough for your kind words! Hearing that simPRO was able to change your business is nothing short of inspiring to our team. We are so grateful to be apart of your business journey, and look forward to continuing to support you. Thank you again!

Sergi
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best project/working orders software

Reviewed on 02/03/2018

Pros

SimPRO takes care of everything on the day to day of any project-oriented or and working order/repairs cycle.

Cons

Not super easy to use but they have a good training team. There are a lot of functionality that you will need to know. A good training process is a must.

Response from Simpro Software

Hello Sergi, thanks for the 5 stars! We¿re glad to hear you¿re taking advantage of our training and support that we offer with regards to learning how the program works with your business. We know it can seem a bit overwhelming, so if you have any new questions or concerns, please don¿t hesitate to contact our customer support team who will help you further.

From,
Team simPRO.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

simPRO Review

Reviewed on 17/02/2022

Support is amazing, once you have an idea of what is going on the software becomes very easy to use

Support is amazing, once you have an idea of what is going on the software becomes very easy to use

Pros

Total business management package that also allows for easy integration

Cons

During the setup process you really need to know what you are doing, certain things are hard to go back and change

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Ryan, thank you so much for the kind words. Our simPRO team is motivated by success stories like yours, and we want you to know that we sincerely appreciate you, your business, and feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business and grow with you!

Jaroth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

simPro to manage like a professional

Reviewed on 30/04/2022

I like it, it's a great software, but in some things it need to be better.

I like it, it's a great software, but in some things it need to be better.

Pros

I really love and like the way that you can use the functions and the tools to manage your business in a great way, I like that the graphic interface it's professional and the way that you can order your business, it's absolutely good

Cons

I don't like that some functions and tools don't have the best use, or are obsolete, because there are some functions that comply with the the use of other function.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Jaroth,

Thank you so much for this kind review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us to constantly improve. We look forward to continuing to support your business growth. Wishing you all the best!

Jane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alot of work to transition but so far worth the work put into it

Reviewed on 18/02/2022

When they tell you planning and implementing is hard they are not lying. It takes lots of time...

When they tell you planning and implementing is hard they are not lying. It takes lots of time investment and should be done in stages. The software offers so much and you need to figure out what matters first and slowly work into the other things.

Pros

Service order flow, scheduling, invoicing. Also, the training and support is fantastic. Trainer kept us on track and productive. Came back when we were ready to launch and cleared up alot of things.

Cons

The mobile app needs some help, but I think most do at this point in the world of technology. We expected a little more and hope more is in development

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Jane, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you have had such a positive experience with our training and support teams. We understand the implementation process can be a lot of work for your business. Our training process is robust and can take a significant amount of time; however, it is essential for long term success with our software. We are looking for to continually supporting your business growth. Wishing you all the best!

Lori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best overall Service/Project Software on the Market

Reviewed on 04/01/2019

It has saved us money overall by bringing all employees into the same software program eliminating...

It has saved us money overall by bringing all employees into the same software program eliminating unnecessary phone calls and conversations internally to determine job status, order status, etc. Customer service is amazing from the training, hand holding during implementation and customer support after the sale. simPRO believes in relationships with their clients. They don't sell you then disappear.

Pros

simPRO allowed us to bring all of our employees together into one software package from lead to quote to job management to invoicing and receiving payments. It even tracks field personnel time. This allowed us to cancel several other software programs that we were using and got everybody on the same page saving time which saves money.

Cons

It takes some time to learn all the nuances of the program to become fluent in "simPROese".

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Lori. Great to hear feedback from you, and to hear that you, and your business, are happy with the service that we provide. As always, if you require ongoing support with simPRO¿s solutions, we encourage you to contact your local Support Team to voice your feedback so we can assist. For our contact details, follow this link and scroll to the bottom of the page for our contact information across the globe: http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/Welcome.htm From Team simPRO

Meridyth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software & Great Price

Reviewed on 10/07/2020

Our experience has been great so far. A few hiccups with our accounting department & Quickbooks....

Our experience has been great so far. A few hiccups with our accounting department & Quickbooks. But, for the service & installation departments it has really helped with efficiency in getting the work done, invoiced & collected.

Pros

I like that all of the information about each job is consolidated in one place & easy to understand.

Cons

There is nothing that I really don't like or am unhappy with. And the software is always improving!

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Meridyth, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with our software!
Best,
Team simPRO