Shop Boss Reviews

Shop Boss

4.5 (52)
Web-Based Auto Repair Shop Management

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(52)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

52 Reviews for UK Users

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly - Feature Heavy - Great Product

Reviewed on 19/04/2021

I've had the fortunate opportunity to work closely with a number of people at shopboss. Our...

I've had the fortunate opportunity to work closely with a number of people at shopboss. Our business is always evolving and changing the way we do things. We are just a little different than most of our competitors. Shopboss is open to our suggestions and unique requests so that their software specifically fits our business model. I've never seen another company do that for us. The quality of their work is very high and keeps me excited about working with them to make shopboss the best it can be for us.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to use. New employees can walk in and start writing work orders almost immediately. The work flow is simple and makes logical sense walking the customer through the intake process. They have built in labor books, parts ordering, and texting that are easy to use and make the speed of service lightning fast. New features are constantly being released and improving the overall quality of the product.

Cons

There isnt much bad to say about their product. They have experienced some growing pains as they expanded their customer base that effected service slightly. They have since corrected these issues. There are difficulties when working with a completely web based system but the benefits greatly exceed the cons.

Alternatives Considered

AMS Protractor

Reasons for Choosing Shop Boss

ROWriter was charging a lot and moving to a web subscription service. Their technical support was atrocious and rigid. Their sales/account team was even worse as their turnover was so high we never actually knew who our account rep was. The software was stagnant and behind the times.

Reasons for Switching to Shop Boss

Price, user friendly, cost, setup/deployment time, training, and backend setup were all factors in this decision. Shopboss excelled at them all.
Woodrow
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Make the move and don’t look back!

Reviewed on 11/02/2023

Originally this company was family owned and the Overall experience was like dealing with family,...

Originally this company was family owned and the Overall experience was like dealing with family, then when they moved to the next level, the only thing that changed was more features, better resources and more friendly family to deal with!!

Pros

From The integrated inspection feature, to the ease of creating unlimited canned jobs, to the way the software communicates with some of my marketing partners, where do I start? Where do I end? It’s good!!

Cons

Only con I can think of is that we didn’t switch sooner!!

Alternatives Considered

Shopmonkey

Reasons for Choosing Shop Boss

Originally Main reason was for the cloud based and to simplify. Saving money and dealing with a company that made more advancements inside of the first year than the old company made in 12 was a bonus!!

Reasons for Switching to Shop Boss

The warm welcome from the sales, along with the ability to run the program side by side with my old one for a month for free.
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Stay away from this software

Reviewed on 16/11/2023

It is one of the biggest most costly mistake I have made in my 16 years in business and know I feel...

It is one of the biggest most costly mistake I have made in my 16 years in business and know I feel stuck with it.

Pros

Nothing so far, A lot of talk from them and any obvious flaws they claim they are aware of and will be fixed in the imaginary update that never appears. Also if you join there private help groups and you don't pretend to like there software they ban you and remove your comments.

Cons

Customer support is non existent. Software is expensive and counter intuitive

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shop Boss Review

Reviewed on 10/02/2023

Shop boss is a great software, it isn't perfect but no one is perfect. I highly recommend shop...

Shop boss is a great software, it isn't perfect but no one is perfect. I highly recommend shop boss.

Pros

The software is very windows based, so easy to work with, it's "click and play". The team at shop boss is interactive with their clients and very responsive to suggestions to make the product better. They have a dedicated support team available by chat during business hours and respond to email queries within one day typically.

Cons

The inventory system needs work - but guess what? As stated above, they are hugely responsive and they are working on fixing it! It would be nice if their reports explained a little better what data they were pulling (sometimes it doesn't make sense what information is presented) but again, if you contact support they will explain everything to you.

Erik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ShopBoss Review

Reviewed on 21/10/2021

Overall, First Rate and Top Notch! Customer Support has always been on top of things. I've referred...

Overall, First Rate and Top Notch! Customer Support has always been on top of things. I've referred ShopBoss to 2 other Shops and Help both of them get set up and it has been super smooth both times! Anytime me or my Crew have a problem, ShopBoss is on it! So, that is really nice! The system is pretty slick and does Work Nice, Dont Take my Cons as a personal insult.

Pros

The Digital Inspections, and Texting/Emailing has really stepped up our game.

Cons

We were 17 year Mitchel1 users, So coming from them to ShopBoss some of the things you can and cant do seem odd. Id like to be able to change the width of some of the items in the W.I.P.. Id like to be able to change the status( Inspection,Approval,Parts,Etc..) into my own custom labels and then color code them on the W.I.P.. I dont like the operation of a recomended Repair, I prefer the Revision(From Mitchel), basically an open quote stuck to the customers vehicle profile that I can see with out having to reopen. There seems to be a lot of Re opening things. Sometimes, Rarely, But Sometimes, The cloud base can be an Issue! It would be nice to have some sort of Server Based "imprint" or "Copy" for when there are Internet issues, either on my end or Shop Boss's end.

Alternatives Considered

Shopmonkey and Tekmetric

Reasons for Choosing Shop Boss

They were Expensive, Expensive and Expensive. I didn't mind so much, but in order to get what you or others similar to you offer, they wanted even more!

Reasons for Switching to Shop Boss

The Customer Support from ShopBoss when I Called, They basically moved in with me.

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thanks for the review Erik. Great detail, here and we're actually working on some of the customization items you mentioned. I've forwarded this into our product team to add context to our UI / UX projects.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stop wasting your time looking at other systems!

Reviewed on 12/10/2021

5 stars! Great software and great staff.

5 stars! Great software and great staff.

Pros

It just works! It's simple, easy, and intuitive. It's cloud based, amazing customer support, very affordable, and quick to learn

Cons

Maybe the look of the software is a little dated? But it's still better than something like Mitchell or protractor.

Alternatives Considered

Tekmetric

Reasons for Choosing Shop Boss

It was clunky, receipts looked terrible, support was trash, only one person could be in a ticket, crashed often, had to pay extra for additional user licenses, they always had improvements but you had to pay extra (bolt on)

Reasons for Switching to Shop Boss

Price and simplicity of the system.

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Excellent review and feedback on your selection process, Matt. Glad to see Shop Boss has met your needs and then some. Always trying to advance the product, which will include some UI updates. More to come!

Shannon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 28/03/2023

We use Shop Boss every day for roughly 3 years. Always easy to use.

We use Shop Boss every day for roughly 3 years. Always easy to use.

Pros

Very user friendly. Customer support is very responsive. Outages are rare and quickly addressed. Lots of features and integrations. Customer suggestions considered and new features and updates regularly added.

Cons

No offline usage. There are small features that would be nice. Being able to re-open a RO in the search screen. Being able to choose colors for categories.

Alternatives Considered

NAPA TRACS

Reasons for Switching to Shop Boss

price, features and customization options, preliminary sales pitch, and training
Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great program to stay organized

Reviewed on 30/09/2021

Our overall experience is good using ShopBoss.

Our overall experience is good using ShopBoss.

Pros

We like the ability to create work orders when vehicles and equipment come in for repair. It eliminates the conversations over phone/text message/in person between techs and admin, as all of the information is in ShopBoss. It is also a bonus that the program allows employees to clock in and out.

Cons

It is a real downfall that it does not link to QuickBooks in Canada.

Alternatives Considered

Jobber

Reasons for Switching to Shop Boss

We chose ShopBoss simply because one of our techs was already familiar with the program.

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you, Jeremy! Glad to see that Shop Boss is working for your needs. We're always looking to add more functionality to our accounting integrations, so we will add the Canadian request to our dev review.

Alice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shop Boss

Reviewed on 12/10/2021

We find Shop Boss easy to use for estimates and shop reports.

We find Shop Boss easy to use for estimates and shop reports.

Pros

Keeping track of estimates and being able to separate repairs by job for customers. Love that we can send updates on repairs via email and text.

Cons

Need a manual that's easily available to learn more about software. Videos are helpful but not enough videos available .

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you for the review, Alice. We're building out a new service, BOSS Care, that will help with user training. Coming soon!

Alfazar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The experience that i have.

Reviewed on 28/10/2023

My overall experience with shopboss was great they not just treated me as a customer but they...

My overall experience with shopboss was great they not just treated me as a customer but they treated me as a real partnership in the business.

Pros

The product is very easy to use and user friendly and also easy to navigate and highly recommended

Cons

There is no missing for me it's enough and had a great feature for the partnership to navigate and easy to understand

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you for the review, Alfazar! Glad to see that you've been having success with the program.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid

Reviewed on 30/09/2021

In the beginning it was the best I have used in 35 plus years. Lately they seems to be a lot of...

In the beginning it was the best I have used in 35 plus years. Lately they seems to be a lot of growing pains

Pros

Cloud Based and the ability to have custom reports made

Cons

The fact that they are falling away from being an individual and teaming up with others

Alternatives Considered

NAPA TRACS, AutoVitals, AMS Protractor and ALLDATA

Reasons for Choosing Shop Boss

To be cloud based and to have the freedoms that SB offered

Switched From

Mobile Manager Pro and 1CRM

Reasons for Switching to Shop Boss

To be cloud based and to have the freedoms that SB offered, they were small and very friendly and customer oriented

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you for being a customer, John. We have some major releases coming in the next 2 weeks, including DVI and VIN Scanner, so let's make sure we connect to make sure you're seeing success.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

The only thing consistent with ShopBoss is it is down, and "being worked on"

Reviewed on 15/06/2023

Just know we are severely disappointed.

Just know we are severely disappointed.

Pros

When our current owner purchased the business from the previous owner, he used ShopBoss and we just carried it over since the staff was familiar with it so thats the only reason we use it.

Cons

The fact that it is so consistently down, or being worked on. And all we get is a sorry. Funny that the billing is NEVER down, or the ability for them to charge our cards is NEVER down. Our shop depends on this program to work for our shop to run seamlessly. However, we can't depend on that. This week so far (Thursday) it has been down twice for HOURS. The first day, we had customers waiting and our techs were in the middle of jobs when it went down, we had no way for them to pay--or even open Work Orders to see them, so the amount of people who walked out with free work is asinine. All because the program doesn't work like it is supposed to--like we pay for it to work.

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Hello Amanda, we can appreciate your frustration with stability over the past few days. Shop Boss is a program that is meant to run your business, and when it's unavailable, things come grinding to a stop. For that, we apologize, and will continue to monitor and optimize until we get back to our 99.99% uptime. If you'd like to discuss further, please reach out to our service team at [email protected] and they'd be happy to discuss your current situation.

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple yet powerful auto management program

Reviewed on 05/10/2021

I have had nothing but a good experience with Shopboss. The support team has always been helpful.

I have had nothing but a good experience with Shopboss. The support team has always been helpful.

Pros

Shopboss is a cloud based management program that easy to use. I can access it any where.

Cons

Shopboss does not allow for individual customer reports

Alternatives Considered

Shopmonkey

Reasons for Choosing Shop Boss

Needed an automotive designed software.

Switched From

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Reasons for Switching to Shop Boss

I felt Shopboss was easier to use.

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you for choosing Shop Boss, Joel. We recently released a customizable dashboard, BOSS Board, that might help with your request around individual reports. Please reach out to support and we can set you up!

Sal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and powerful

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

Overall it has been a huge boost to our shop. The communication with clients is smooth and how they...

Overall it has been a huge boost to our shop. The communication with clients is smooth and how they prefer (text, email or call). Reports give us the data we need to analyze and keep growing.

Pros

Did not require training to get in. When I hired an experienced service writer he could believe how easy and powerful it was. When after just just a couple steps an RO was created and estimate done he asked what else. I stated, that's it. he could not believe it was that easy.

Cons

It could be a bit more tablet friendly.

Alternatives Considered

Shop-Ware and AMS Protractor

Reasons for Choosing Shop Boss

Data migration and ease of use.

Switched From

Tekmetric

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you, Sal! We're happy that our product and service matched the needs of the shop!

julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

pretty expensive for services used

Reviewed on 30/09/2021

i would get rid of yet today if it was up to me. cost verse benefits is terrible. i am the primary...

i would get rid of yet today if it was up to me. cost verse benefits is terrible. i am the primary user due to it being so time consuming for my techs.

Pros

that it saves limited history. that we can order parts for specific vehicles. that we can email/text customers.

Cons

features dont always work as we need. cant combine husband/wife/children/siblings. dont show all avaiable parts for vendors we use. scheduling doesnt work for what we need. very confusing to navigate. no rep came to educate us on use. cost is not worth the few features we use. estimates/quotes are very difficult to use/transfer. cant change credit card for partial cash payments. i could write a list of issues but these are the main ones.

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Julie, thank you for the candid review. We'd like to help you work through Shop Boss more efficiently, so our customer success team will reach out and do a de-brief with you.

Frank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

shop boss

Reviewed on 09/02/2023

BIG time saverExcellent at staying up with where the vehicle is in our process.

BIG time saverExcellent at staying up with where the vehicle is in our process.

Pros

I was in this business before computers were. I wasn't thrilled (to put it mildly) to integrate computers into my workplace. It was however a necessity. I have hated most softwares that I had to use. We changed over from a software that was cumbersome and had many less features. I hate change! It was really easy however with the support crew that is always a click away. I am a computer dummy, but the girls in the support section are a Godsend to me. They never get impatient with me, or get frustrated with my ignorance regarding computers. I absolutely refuse to change from Shop Boss primarily because of the stellar support group. I just cannot say enough about that team!

Cons

I would like to be able to send the same text to two or more phones on the repair order at the same time. can't use the "workflow" window because I cannot see enough at once.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great program for a shop that is just starting

Reviewed on 02/10/2021

I've been really happy with Shop Boss. I had it recommended to me by a friend who has a shop, and...

I've been really happy with Shop Boss. I had it recommended to me by a friend who has a shop, and I've recommended it to a few people also.

Pros

I found Shop Boss really easy to use. It's really easy to set up for your shop. The customer service is extremely helpful and friendly. The price is right.

Cons

The parts ordering integration is really the only thing I don't like about Shop Boss. In my option, it really doesn't save any time, as I still have to manually enter the PO number after I order the parts. Also, and this may be an issue with PartsTech, but if I go and add parts to an existing cart, it wants to add ALL the parts, not just the one(s) I added. Also, it I create multiple orders, and order from of them, all the orders get erased. If I decline a job, and then the customer comes back, I have to re-look up everything as the order isn't saved. In my opinion, once the parts integration issues get fixed, this will be a phenomenal product.

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Great review, Tim. Thanks for sharing your experience with Shop Boss. We will make sure our product team is aware of your feedback on parts ordering. We can always build more efficient processes there.

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Auto repair invoicing.

Reviewed on 30/09/2021

I'm extremely happy with this program. I like the fact that I can access the program from work,...

I'm extremely happy with this program. I like the fact that I can access the program from work, home laptop, or smart phone.

Pros

I like the invoicing parameters, the employee time sheets, the sales tax and accounting features. I also like the overview of daily, monthly or yearly spans of parts and labor pricing. I like the feature on emailing the estimate or the invoice to a client. I like that I can upload pictures to an invoice.

Cons

Other than glitches now and again, I am extremely happy with this program. I am wondering if there is feature to download past history of invoices/customers incase something happens with the program or I go out of business in this location?

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you for the review, Christine! Always happy to hear that our customers are seeing success with the program.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good program

Reviewed on 06/10/2021

Shop Boss is good with many good features. The developers are making improvements at a good pace....

Shop Boss is good with many good features. The developers are making improvements at a good pace. Customer support is very responsive.

Pros

Texting customers, photo upload, internet based, easy interface.

Cons

No real mobile app, no parts return tracking, no offline option, can’t change all labels, missing AR tracking, can’t split one labor line between 2 techs, can’t upload videos.

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thanks for the notes, David. We're consistently working on the mobile responsive experience to help you do your job on the go. Big updates coming in 2022.

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Shop Boss

Reviewed on 30/09/2021

Pros

Being web-based adds a great level of versatility. The support team is pretty good at handling individual requests and can readily customise features for one's needs.

Cons

Be careful when making changes to an RO because there isn't a "Cancel" option

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thanks for the feedback, Joel. Our support team is constantly dialing in their approach, so we're happy to hear it's working for your needs.

Arron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great shop software.

Reviewed on 11/10/2021

ShopBoss has helped with any situation that has come up. They offer great support. Product is great...

ShopBoss has helped with any situation that has come up. They offer great support. Product is great compared to other options we have had and tried.

Pros

Ease of building and charging an RO. Adding a vehicle to a customer is simple. Building canned jobs goes quick as well.

Cons

Doing quotes need improvement. Not being able to navigate multiple historic ROs without having to search for the vehicle again.

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Love that you love the speed, Arron. Thank you for the review.

Robert J
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Shop Management software at a very affordable price point.

Reviewed on 02/02/2012

If you have a small to medium shop and are looking for a simple and yet powerful tool to be able to...

If you have a small to medium shop and are looking for a simple and yet powerful tool to be able to manage your vehicle work flow and be able to access from anywhere anytime, it simply cannot be beat.

Pros

Very quick to get up and running. I was able to log in and instantly start entering customers, making invoices. The internet based log in is a huge plus as I can take paper work home and log in to finish up RO's.

I run a custom high performance BMW shop and had some unique needs and I was able to enter support requests and was amazed when within the hour I was called by the technical support team to review my needs and they where able to implement changes to the software immediately. When you can communicate directly with the software developer on call, that is a huge plus.

One feature I really enjoy is the ability to send my customers updates to their RO via email or text and even upload pictures with the invoice so customers can see exactly what is happening with their vehicle. For a shop that deals exclusively with custom workmanship, my customers really enjoy this feature.

Overall I have been very impressed by this software and for the small shop owner it works excellent.

Cons

This is basically a 'Front End' based software and does not really focus on financial management. To fully implement the financial side of things you will need to use Quick Books. At the same time this keeps it simple. Quick Books is also the most recognized small business financial management tool available, so the fact the software integrates with Quick Books is a plus.

Their have been some minor developmental issues, but as said above the tech support is awesome and they will generally resolve any issues on the fly within a short amount of time, sometimes within the hour.

Not really any cons to this software at all.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shop Boss Pro is a MUST HAVE!

Reviewed on 16/08/2016

There are so many things we love about Shop Boss. Most importantly it is extremely user friendly. ...

There are so many things we love about Shop Boss. Most importantly it is extremely user friendly. It takes time and money to train employees on software. If you can navigate around the internet, you can effectively use Shop Boss!

Pros

User friendly, ability to access online (nice for us to check in while on vacation), quality, constantly adding new features to keep up with the technological changes, excellent price point.
We also appreciate the customer service, often times the owner, Chris is the one to directly contact us to answer and questions we have or customize the software to fit our needs.
Shop Boss has excellent reports that give us an instant snap shot of where our business is financially at any given time.

Cons

None, if ever there is a concern it is addressed immediately!

Todd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automotive Education

Reviewed on 05/10/2021

I have been able to use shop management software in all my courses and not just advanced level and...

I have been able to use shop management software in all my courses and not just advanced level and managment courses. The price point has afforded me the opportunity to use funding in other areas.

Pros

In the educational environment we needed software that would allow the first year students pick up and use with little instruction. Students are able to navagate the software easilly.

Cons

It is a little time consuming setting it up intially, but having the customization is a great advantage.

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you, Todd. We're trying to help as many schools as we can to help the next wave of technicians enhance their software skills.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good for a shop first starting out

Reviewed on 12/10/2021

Pros

Online function makes it easy. And the texting feature. The VIN scanner, though I never use it.

Cons

The quote feature. Needs to be just like the normal estimate feature, but you need to be able to save it, reference it later, open on the date the vehicle comes back in, etc...

Response from CSB Technologies Inc.

Thank you for the review, Amanda. Glad that you are liking Shop Boss for the accessibility. We've been scoping a new quoting feature for the new year and this is good info to add to our research.