Brightpearl Reviews

Brightpearl

4.4 (157)
Write a Review!
The retail operations platform for brands and retailers

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(157)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

157 Reviews for UK Users

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Inventory Management

Reviewed on 03/10/2015

We use Bright Pearl for both in-store and online sales. Coming from the previous program we used,...

We use Bright Pearl for both in-store and online sales. Coming from the previous program we used, Bright Pearl was a huge step up in inventory tracking. You can know where each and every item is through the whole order process - from shelf to shipment.
I've also been greatly impressed with the help/support team for a couple reasons. First, the replies to your problems/queries are quick (and don't make you feel like you're talking to a robot). Second, when they tell you that they are working on a certain issue, problem, or "bug" that needs to be dealt with, they mean it. This support team actually follows through and makes changes and updates frequently, always trying to improve the software. That is something that, as a customer I really appreciate.

Pros

- great inventory management
- fast and current connection to online orders, stock, and inventory
- good reports system
- lots of apps available to help tailor the program to your business' needs

Cons

While Bright Pearl is easy to use, sometimes the amount of manual steps you have to take with some of the processes are tedious. I would love to see more steps become automatic, and fields auto-populate. (I will say that, since we started using Bright Pearl, they've already improved somewhat in this area, though there are still many more to be done.

Abigail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We couldn't manage our business without Brightpearl

Reviewed on 14/03/2023

Pros

Brightpearl has significantly reduced our margin for error by giving us a centralized platform to manage all of our processes. We are a 2 person operations team managing a multi-thousand SKU catalog. Brightpearl's inventory management features have set us up to manage our catalog with ease. We have entirely automated our Order Management process as well. From the time an order is placed to the time and order is fulfilled and posted into Quickbooks, we don't have a single moment of manual intervention. This has saved us so much time and from so many errors. Our onboarding team ([sensitive content hidden] ) was AMAZING and set us up with some of the best processes we've ever had.

Cons

Most integrations and add-ons required completely custom development work which was time and resource intensive. We're accustomed to the "Shopify" model with our technology partners that have 1-2 click integrations that you can then customize to meet your business goals.

Response from Sage

Hi there Abigail,

Thank you very much for sparing the time to review us, we love hearing from our customers!

It's amazing to hear that Brightpearl has fully automated your thousands of SKUs, as a team of two I can definitely see why this is necessary! From single order touch-points to simplifying purchases too, it's wonderful to hear that Brightpearl is a great fit for you,

On your comment on custom development, while our integrations do allow out of the box 'plug and play' ability, we also allow our customers to tweak and customize how they work for them as we appreciate that not one size fits all. I'm glad to hear you have been able to find the perfect customization for you!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl by Sage)

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

An ERP that attempts to find a mid-market ecommerce niche but falls short in many ways

Reviewed on 25/11/2020

Overall, Brightpearl did not meet its promises. After just 6 months, we made a decision to start...

Overall, Brightpearl did not meet its promises. After just 6 months, we made a decision to start looking elsewhere and abandon the tremendous investment we had made in Brightpearl.

If your business has over $5 million in sales, and a dedicated full time bookkeeper who interacts daily with both purchasing staff and sales staff, Brightpearl may be a fit for you. If not, we do not recommend Brightpearl.

Pros

Brightpearl has a lot of features and can be powerful at automation in some areas.

Cons

Brightpearl is expecially weak in several essential areas: onboarding/training, user interface, purchasing automation. Brightpearl charges a hefty price (more than $10K) for onboarding data, setup and training and both are disappointing. Data migration is complex because Brightpearl keeps its data in an uncommon way. You will need a third party data consultant familiar with Brightpearl data to get the data in the right format. Training is inadequate. We were never trained in much of the system because the trainer ran out of time. We asked repeatedly for more training but were not given it. This created enormous extra work for our team throughout the first few months. In fact, the training was so incomplete that we never received any training on the general ledger of the ERP. ERPs are rooted in accounting. But we were not trained on it. The user interface is antiquated. We've never experienced a user experience that required so many clicks to do the most basic things. Data is not visible in context during purchasing or inventory management. Purchasing in general is clunky. Time consuming.

Alternatives Considered

Extensiv Order Management, Ordoro and SkuVault

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

We left Volusion and moved to BigCommerce. Whereas Volusion had a native inventory management system, Bigcommerce does not. So we needed an inventory management system with automation for drop ships and in-house fulfillment. We thought Brightpearl would provide inventory management, sales automation and financial accounting that would provide transaction level insight into our purchasing and sales.

Switched From

Volusion

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

It had promised to be robust and powerful.

Response from Sage

Hi Steve,

Thank you for the feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you're reporting such issues with our onboarding. Our implementation team match training plans with against a defined list of the modules our customers tell us they're looking to adopt when they go live with us. In short, if something will be used, training on it will be provided.

We have been aware you feel that training has fell short in some areas and in response, your Project Manager and our VP of Global Professional Services have both attempted to get in touch with you to schedule additional training, but have not received any response.

We would really like to discuss these issues 1:1, so please get in contact with us ASAP so we can work on a way forward together.

Tom (Brightpearl)

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We moved from Sage

Reviewed on 28/09/2020

The relationship manager and technical response is now good and because we have had problems with...

The relationship manager and technical response is now good and because we have had problems with our supply change we have now bought Demand Planner and are confident that this will help greatly with our management of supplies and the amount of time taken in dealing with them.

Pros

We moved some years ago from Sage, which was causing us serious problems and although the original implementation was rather time consuming and the product cost very much more than Sage we have over the years been pleased we made the move.

We are mainly geared towards traditional rather than on-line sales but the interface with other apps is good, the accounting is solid and the sales/warehousing function substantially meets our needs.

Cons

All aspects are ok - does a good job for us

Response from Sage

Hi Martin,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Brightpearl, we love hearing from our customers!

Your feedback echoes a lot of concerns businesses come to us with when they're looking at upgrading their traditional back office systems. We build our implementation plans around the requirements of our customers, so while they can be time consuming, they're vital to ensure that you hit the ground running. Which is sounds like you did! So great to hear!

It's excellent to hear the great support that you're getting from our teams too. We've had rave feedback about Brightpearl Demand Planner so it's great that you've invested in that too.

Thank you again,
Tom

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Brightpearl made things so much easier to track

Reviewed on 07/07/2021

Before Brightpearl we were using various systems to track stock, fulfill orders, deal with...

Before Brightpearl we were using various systems to track stock, fulfill orders, deal with accounts, manage our suppliers — which was all a bit crazy and really time-consuming.

This was the first time using software like this, but Brightpearl ran several training sessions and gave an open floor to discuss how to utilize Brightpearl best for us. Their support has been exceptional and they've been on hand to help clarify issues we encountered quickly.

Pros

We’ve used Brightpearl for several years now, and I can confidently say that adopting it has made things way more efficient, saved us a significant amount of time, and helped us understand the business better. We’ve got several departments working together through a unified hub to manage sales, stock, and reporting across all our different sales channels.

Brightpearl has allowed us to focus more of our time on growth rather than being swamped under a load of different systems that didn’t give us an up-to-date picture of where we were.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve with understanding everything that the software can do.

Response from Sage

Hi Alex,

Thank you very much for leaving us your review.

It's wonderful to hear about the huge positive impact that switching to Brightpearl has been for you all.

It's also great to hear about the great experience you had with being trained and setup on our platform - and it sounds like that great experience continues to this day.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Andy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl ERP system is a comprehensive and user-friendly solution

Reviewed on 27/01/2023

The system is great for order management, and stock tracking. It gives us the ability to accurately...

The system is great for order management, and stock tracking. It gives us the ability to accurately forecast customer demand, and with the help of real-time inventory tracking, we can ensure that we always have the right products in stock to meet customer demand. The system also integrates seamlessly with our e-commerce platform.Brightpearl has been instrumental in helping our business maintain operational efficiencies during a period of high growth.

Pros

Brightpearl ERP system is a comprehensive and user-friendly solution for businesses looking to streamline their operations during periods of growth. One of the standout features of this system is its ease of use. The interface is intuitive, making it easy for employees at all levels to navigate and utilise the various tools and features. This has been particularly helpful for our business as it has allowed us to efficiently manage and track our inventory, sales, and financials during a period of high growth.

Cons

Some complex functions require 3rd party solutions

Response from Sage

Hi there Andy,

Thank you so much for your review, it's so great to hear how well Brightpearl is meeting your needs and how easy you find it to use.

From day one, we've been committed to both, which underpins our goal of providing merchants such as yourselves the tools to grow.

Thank you again for your recommendation.

Tom (Brightpearl by Sage)

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for internet sellers

Reviewed on 13/07/2022

Pros

I have been using Brightpearl for the past 10 years which is a sign I am a very happy customer. We find it very user friendly, convenient for the entire team to access data and work on relevant processes and we like the fact it is totally integrated so no systems issues.

Cons

I don’t have any dislikes but I have requested features such as batch processing and fractional units

Response from Sage

Hi there Laura,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it - especially from one of customers who has been with us for so long!

It's great to hear that you're so happy using Brightpearl and how user friendly, convenient, and how well it integrates with all your systems.

We appreciate your feature requests too - we're reviewing those as I type! :)

Thank you again, here's to another 10 years!

Tom (Brightpearl)

Loreto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brightpearl is a big help!

Reviewed on 08/02/2018

Pros

What I like about this software is that it has centralized system, we do not need to log in into several accounts with our partners' channels. This system is more efficient compared to others because it requires less operation from the ordering of goods to supplier up to the delivery to the stores. Our items reach the stores with less lead time. It will really help to reduce/eliminate stock outs and opportunity loss.

Cons

One thing which I think this system needs to improve is about the report/data it generates. We, as an Inventory Analyst, we rely so much to the data that the system is giving us, for us to do our function and data analysis.

Response from Sage

Hi Loreto,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us. Direct, honest feedback is very important to us. I'm really pleased that you find Brightpearl to be a big help and you like the centralised approach. Having everything under one roof is core to what we do and will keep doing. I'm also really pleased to hear that it's helped with reducing your lead times - our automation was built to do that and it's great to hear individual cases when that fruit comes to bear. Thank you for your feedback on our reporting. It's been a point of focus for us and I'm pleased to say that we've improved the capabilities of several of our report in our suite and will continue to do so. To catch up with our latest improvements, be sure to stay tuned to our release notes: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/categories/201499746-Release-Notes-Notifications.

Thank you again,
Tom
Brightpearl

Philip
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A Good Move - Improving All The Time

Reviewed on 07/02/2017

We carried out quite a bit of research and Brightpearl simply covered more of our requirements than...

We carried out quite a bit of research and Brightpearl simply covered more of our requirements than anything else we came across. We setup Brightpearl aided by their installation service in Feb 2016 and its been a good stable platform since with very few problems along the way.

We use Brightpearl for our accounting and inventory managment which syncs with our Magento and Ebay stores, it also leaves the door open to Amazon if we choose.
For us, there are a few things that could be better to suit our needs, this mainly due to the limited stock update import size from CSV, limited size of updates over the Brightpearl to Magento API. Certain EPOS functions such as easier returns/credits and ability to utilise product custom options in EPOS could be improved / included. It is also crying out for easier options to integrate a decent customer account/loyalty system. Brightpearl however, did still provide more than other systems we looked at.

Taking above in to account, Brightpearl without doubt has been a good move for us and we have learned to work around most of our issues which are most likely specific to us. We as a company could never go back to what we had before and I would say compared to the previous system, Brightpearl saves us around 6 hours per day in staff time but has also added much improved reliability to stock levels on the website and Ebay.

A year on and we do feel positive about being on board with Brightpearl. Support (Free) is pretty good and the system is improving all the time, with what seems like quarterly updates including extra features and better usability. I understand that a brand new EPOS app is on the way soon and they are following that with a new Brightpearl to Magento API connector which will vastly improve performance with large inventory/product data updates, unfortunately this does not include extended functionality to cover our particular requirement - : (

My advice to anyone thinking about going ahead is spend the time prior to installation and get your product data, sku's etc spot on first. As long as you get your data correct and in sync with your website you should not run in to any problems.

Sital
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very flexible software

Reviewed on 14/12/2017

Pros

Flexibility , it also does multiple stock locations. So if you have 10 sales guys then you can set various warehouse for them.

Cons

Sometimes it's too slow. Customer service can take long depending on the priorities. They don't have free customer service on the phone. Only through email.

Response from Sage

Hi Sital,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I'm really pleased you're finding Brightpearl flexible as we've built it that way.

We used to charge for our phone support, but we realised that wasn't helpful to our customers so we've made it free to all. Give them a call and see for yourself (https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support).

I'm sorry you've found our Support team slow to respond however. I mentioned this to our Head of Support, Chris Church, and he's keen to discuss this with you to understand what happened. When you have a moment, could you email the Support team ([email protected]) with some availability and we'll set up a call.

Thank you again,
Tom

Tony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Not complete package.

Reviewed on 10/07/2018

I think Brightpearl can be an excellent package, in my opinion, a little expensive comparing to...

I think Brightpearl can be an excellent package, in my opinion, a little expensive comparing to others, especially considering they are still developing the product. Automation seems to work well, and plays nice with BigCommerce.

Pros

Brightpearl supports multi-currency and multi-channels which is nice being able to segregate sales and expenses related with each channel.

Cons

Support is not the best, especially if you're in the USA, the support in USA is not as good as the UK, so unfortunately you may have to wait a day to get response regarding issues, but they are quick to get back to you, assuming you can overlook the time difference.

Response from Sage

Hi Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it.

It's great to hear that you're finding our Automation app useful and that it's working well with your BigCommerce store. Additionally, the channel segmentation and multi-currency as these are really popular amongst our other customers too! It's great to hear!

I'm sorry to hear that you feel our US Support has some room for improvement. We acknowledge that sometimes on occasion it takes our support agents a little longer than we would like to respond so we are actively hiring in the US so expand the team which will reduce the chances of this considerably. More on this very soon!

Regarding our development, we're constantly developing and refining the platform as the retail and wholesale landscape shifts, and adding new features that our customers request. If there is something specific you feel that you would like to see, the best thing to do it to raise a Feature Request. I would suggest discussing it first with your Technical Account Manager as it may be that it's already in development.

Thanks again for posting the review.

Tom (Brightpearl)

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl is well worth the investment!

Reviewed on 19/05/2021

Automation of processes in our business has been key in our growth. Brightpearl has been at the...

Automation of processes in our business has been key in our growth. Brightpearl has been at the centre of that transformation. Great set up process initially with strong support and training. Great reliability, easy to use. We are pleased we made the investment.

Pros

Brightpearl has helped to transform our business. It is easy to use, easy to integrate with other systems. We've never had any reliability or access issues. We are incredibly pleased that we made the decision to invest is such a great system.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software!

Response from Sage

Hi Mark,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we love feedback from our customers, so thank you!

It's fantastic to hear about the impact that our automation has had on your business. We agree with you - automation IS key - so we invest a lot of time and money bringing that to market and keeping it current and in line with what our customers need.

It's also great to hear that as you've adapted your business model, we've been able to support that change and help your growth.

Thank you again,

Tom (Brightpearl)

Gail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It works for us!

Reviewed on 30/09/2020

The customer service support team are knowledgeable and always do their utmost to solve any...

The customer service support team are knowledgeable and always do their utmost to solve any problems. Not just a chat feature but real intelligent individuals always trying their best to help.

Pros

This software manages our inventory seamlessly between our 3 channels. We have been using Brightpearl for 5 years and have just renewed our contract for another year. The ability to access customer information, pricing and inventory control all in one place makes it indespensable.

Cons

The software doesn't integrate directly with X-cart but we have a work around.

Response from Sage

Hi Nick,

Great to hear from you. Thank you for sparing some time to give us your thoughts.

Happy 6th Brightpearl Anniversary too! It's so heartwarming to hear the impact that Brightpearl has had on BayTree Cookware over the years. I'll pass on your glowing feedback of our customer service team - I know they love to hear it.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

BrightPearl Review

Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Implementation was super easy. Reporting wasn't overly complicated but you could still drill down...

Implementation was super easy. Reporting wasn't overly complicated but you could still drill down to what was needed.

Pros

Super easy to use. Nothing was over complicated

Cons

As your company grows so does their price tag

Response from Sage

Hi there Jennifer,

Thank you for your review!

It's great to hear that you're finding Brightpearl so easy to use and uncomplicated, that's how we designed it to be so I'm really pleased that's it's delivering for you.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A comprehensive back office system for a wholesale business

Reviewed on 22/11/2016

We have used Brightpearl for nearly four years now. It was probably more than we needed initially...

We have used Brightpearl for nearly four years now. It was probably more than we needed initially but we decided it was worth the investment to carry us through early business growth. It was, and from set-up it has been the backbone to an 8x increase in turnover.

As a distributor, our large wholesale orders (hundreds of lines) sometimes test the capacity but that has been continually improved. Having the API and being able to integrate with Manifest for taking orders online was a huge efficiency for us, and are now looking forward to a possible integration with a barcode system.

In general support have always been very efficient. We have never had to leave any issue or request 'unsolved' which is good to say after four years, and I have appreciated that support tickets get escalated promptly where necessary to get to a practical solution quite quickly.

Pros

Very comprehensive

Cons

Sometimes feel it's geared towards ecommerce more than wholesale

Toni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and gives us all the necessary functions we need to run our online store

Reviewed on 10/05/2021

Bright Pearl gives us an easy way to handle our daily shipments as it is easy for us to collaborate...

Bright Pearl gives us an easy way to handle our daily shipments as it is easy for us to collaborate across our different departments and integrate with all of our softwares.

Pros

It gives us the ability to have a total overview of all our shipping activities and makes it easy for us to manage a lot of data. It is also easy for us to collaborate across our different departments and makes our workflow much leaner.

Cons

There is so much valuable data in Bright Pearl, but we are not managing to create our ideal dashbord in the software.

Response from Sage

Hi Toni,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate hearing from you.

It's fantastic to hear that you're getting so much control over all your data and running your online store resulting in more efficient workflows.

On your point on creating the dashboards you need, we have a few options - one of which I'm sure will work out great for you. I'll get your Success team to run you through them.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic easy to use platform, constantly being updated and improved,.

Reviewed on 19/01/2017

We are a multi-channel retailer with a physical shop, two magento e-commerce sites, ebay, and...

We are a multi-channel retailer with a physical shop, two magento e-commerce sites, ebay, and email/phone sales and have been using brightpearl for coming up to 4 years. Brightpearl combines all of these channels with ease and fluidity into one order processing/stock management/accounting system.

It is very easy to learn with a multitude of useful features, and new features being added monthly if not weekly. There is no way we would have been able to expand as a company without brightpearl, and it streamlines a huge number of processes, enabling previously very time consuming tasks to be carried out quickly and easily but much fewer staff members.

Being an online service means we are all able to work from home, or on the go.

Pros

Versatile, simple to use, efficient

Cons

Being cloud based means the service does drop, however this is irregular and infrequent

Andre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl - saving time with integrated technology.

Reviewed on 10/08/2015

Pros

Brightpearl have an active online presence, their help documents are constantly revised, revisited and updated, and their online community is second to none. In addition to this, being part of their "Gold Support" program allows us virtually immediate access to help should we encounter a problem.

Cons

For me the logical functioning of the product, and its integration possibilities [many of which are included "out-the-box"]. When we converted to Brightpearl 12 months ago I was incredibly sceptical and concerned about the steep learning curve of getting myself and my staff up to speed with the functions and features of the program. Knowing the "day-to-day" functions of a program are one thing, but with a piece of software like this you really want to know it in depth to ensure that you are getting the most out of its functionality and capability. With the help of their staff and the logical layout and functioning of the software we were quickly able to leverage its features, and day by day we learn more and more that ensures we are using it to its full potential. Its this logical method that makes the software so powerful, and the fact that the support staff are engaged and able to assist backs this up superbly.

Puneet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl Review

Reviewed on 07/02/2017

I can think of two experiences. The first was having lost some functionality in the ability to...

I can think of two experiences. The first was having lost some functionality in the ability to choose my default screen view after a major software update - I wrote to BP Support. The team immediately owned my issue and understood the issue. They walked me through a timeframe to introduce a new and better feature. They rolled this out, and informed me personally before the roll out. Indeed the new default screen layout function was a vast improvement on the last.
Similarly, I wanted to roll into Business Intelligence (BI). The Chief Technical Officer phoned me personally to discuss this implementation and liaised with me throughout the implementation.
This service was just amazing.

Pros

all in one - web based - affordable with links to great appps

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Meets All the Needs of our Unique Business Model

Reviewed on 09/10/2020

Brightpearl meets out needs very well in the complex importing, B2B, dropship, Amazon, and...

Brightpearl meets out needs very well in the complex importing, B2B, dropship, Amazon, and ecommerce business that we run. Despite our unique business structures, Brightpearl is able to fulfill all of our needs in terms of inventory management.

Pros

Excellent array of features that have allowed our business to grow and be managed more efficiently and accurately.

Cons

Some of the help documentation is high level and doesn't always go into the specific nitty-gritty detail that I'd like to see.

Response from Sage

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us. We really appreciate it.

It's great to hear that Brightpearl has met your specific needs to well and has helped you to grow.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Claire
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We'd be lost without Brightpearl

Reviewed on 01/02/2017

We've used Brightpearl for a number of years, over that time the functionality has grown hugely and...

We've used Brightpearl for a number of years, over that time the functionality has grown hugely and positive changes continue. We're an International Schoolwear business and we really couldn't function without Brightpearl. We supply customers all over the world and Brightpearl allows us to manage our sales, stock, accounts and ecommerce system efficiently keeping all our information upto date. It's fairly intuitive to use and easy to teach to new employees.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brightpearl - the perfect e-commerce solution for our business

Reviewed on 07/02/2017

We struggled to find the best ecommerce system for our business model = design, manufacture and...

We struggled to find the best ecommerce system for our business model = design, manufacture and wholesale for years.
We reviewed about 20 systems in all and paid a fortune to implement 2 that simply did not deliver - such as waste of money.
We thank goodness eventually found Brightpearl - it has quite simply transformed things for us.
I don't know how we ran a business like ours before BP. It is cloud-based, easy to use, intuitive and so so clever.
I can't recommend highly enough plus they are really nice people to work with too!
No brainer.

Pros

Almost everything.

Cons

Sometimes it's a bit tricky to track comms.

Flo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy To Use even for a Technophobe!!

Reviewed on 19/01/2017

We have been using the brightpearl system for a while now. To start we had "one to one" training to...

We have been using the brightpearl system for a while now. To start we had "one to one" training to start then used the You Tube articles to fill in any gaps. We have found it easy to use and have been able to rapidly expand our online sales with multiple sales platforms.
We would highly recommend Brightpearl to any business looking to make their stock control and general business so much easier. :)

Pros

Ease of use, plenty of help articles and great phone assistance too!

Cons

Can still be labour intansive for certain changes eg updating codes etc

Tim
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I'd recommend it.

Reviewed on 29/09/2015

We've been using Brightpearl for nearly 2 years now to run multiple sales channels - 3 Magento...

We've been using Brightpearl for nearly 2 years now to run multiple sales channels - 3 Magento stores, 6 Amazon marketplaces, Telephone and postal orders.

At first we had teething problems and there were a few curses thrown around the office, but more recently the system has been something that runs in the background and facilitates our business activities. This is in no small part due to the investment Brightpearl has made in making their system more robust and their commitment to continually push out updates.

When you first set up Brightpearl it can be a steep learning curve, especially if you want to sync all of your attributes in your existing Magento site with attributes in Brightpearl. For an existing store with several thousand products this can be a mammoth task. Brightpearl give excellent support throughout the setup process though, and once you've done it then it's done.

We've had a few gripes with the system.
- The handling of multiple currencies is not ideal, especially if you take sales in different currencies and have foreign currency bank accounts. Full multi-currency handling is in the pipeline though.
- The way the system handles drop-shipping is also not perfect, but again Brightpearl know and are working on improving the process

Pricing - it seems expensive compared to some systems, but for us it's definitely worth it and I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

john
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

First ERP for Fashion Business

Reviewed on 16/12/2016

We are a fashion business working in both wholesale and retail. Brightpearl seems to be without...

We are a fashion business working in both wholesale and retail. Brightpearl seems to be without peer in the price bracket it sits in and its ability to tie in all the channels our business work across.

Pros

Genuine open database with API and ERP

Cons

Not tailored to fashion so we have had to adapt and develop our own API driven analysis