About WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving is an all-in-one online booking, resource scheduling, lead generation, and reporting solution for health and wellness focused businesses. Designed for wellness establishments including yoga studios, spas, salons, personal training, fitness gyms, pilates studios, and dance clubs, WellnessLiving provides the tools users need to manage day-to-day business tasks, employees, memberships, sales, marketing, and more.

The frontend customer experience allows clients to book classes or treatments online via the Android and iOS native mobile apps, Facebook, or directly through the automatically generated WellnessLiving.com directory listing. Customers can use the WellnessLiving mobile app to book appointments, pay for services, and write reviews, as well as share their experiences on Facebook. Once bookings are made, notifications and confirmations are automatically sent to customers and staff through SMS or email, and post-booking communication is facilitated with the SMS feature.

From the WellnessLiving backend, employees and management can manage class or event schedules by synchronizing data across all platforms so that schedules are always up-to-date. Users can build their online store using the WellnessLiving wizard and start selling online instantly with a POS feature which facilitates credit card processing, recurring payments, and automatic membership withdrawals. Employers can also use staff management tools to schedule shifts, manage payrolls, track staff performance, calculate pay, and more.

Pricing starting from:

US$59.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of WellnessLiving

  • WellnessLiving helps attract and maintain customers using gamification features such as loyalty programs and incentive based rewards. Customers can gain points for actions such as booking online, referring a friend, and sharing reviews, and those with the highest scores are displayed on a leaderboard.

  • Automate workflows for simple day-to-day business tasks including automatic membership renewals, recurring payments, email and SMS notifications, and marketing. All automations can be customized and turned on or off when required.

  • The incentivized customer reviews program helps encourage customers to provide feedback which is automatically published across the web. Positive reviews get showcased on the organization's WellnessLiving listing.

  • Advanced reporting with 'quickstats' allows users to gain insight into their business at the click of a button. Generate reports on sales, tax, first visits, recurring visits, and more to understand overall business performance.

  • Spread the word with WellnessLiving’s marketing tool which allows users to generate, deploy, and track automated mobile, email, and SMS campaigns. WellnessLiving provides a custom website for organizations which is automatically optimized for search engines, to increase Google ranking and visibility to new local customers.
  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    US$59.00/month

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Images

    WellnessLiving Software - Businesses can view the studio schedule and create, modify or cancel classes or events from the employee portal
    WellnessLiving Software - The store and POS feature allows customers to make purchases themselves or in-store with a staff member
    WellnessLiving Software - Customizable sales reports give businesses an overview of their performance
    WellnessLiving Software - Client profiles are available to staff members with important details, contact information, schedule, and recent activity
    WellnessLiving Software - Clients can make bookings through the Android and iOS mobile apps
    WellnessLiving Software - The mobile apps include a studio locator with staff details and Google maps integration to find nearby studios
    WellnessLiving Software - Clients can book classes from the mobile app using the online schedule
    WellnessLiving Software - Clients can access their member account from their phone with scan check-in and alerts
    WellnessLiving Software - Gamification incentivizes customers to make purchases or bookings
    View 10 more
    WellnessLiving video
    WellnessLiving Software - Businesses can view the studio schedule and create, modify or cancel classes or events from the employee portal
    WellnessLiving Software - The store and POS feature allows customers to make purchases themselves or in-store with a staff member
    WellnessLiving Software - Customizable sales reports give businesses an overview of their performance
    WellnessLiving Software - Client profiles are available to staff members with important details, contact information, schedule, and recent activity
    WellnessLiving Software - Clients can make bookings through the Android and iOS mobile apps
    WellnessLiving Software - The mobile apps include a studio locator with staff details and Google maps integration to find nearby studios
    WellnessLiving Software - Clients can book classes from the mobile app using the online schedule
    WellnessLiving Software - Clients can access their member account from their phone with scan check-in and alerts
    WellnessLiving Software - Gamification incentivizes customers to make purchases or bookings

    Features

    Total features of WellnessLiving: 186

    • ACH Payment Processing
    • API
    • Access Controls/Permissions
    • Accounting
    • Activities Booking
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Activity Tracking
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Application Management
    • Appointment Management
    • Appointment Scheduling
    • Assessment Management
    • Attendance Management
    • Attendance Tracking
    • Automated Responses
    • Automated Scheduling
    • Availability Management
    • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
    • Belt Ranking Classification
    • Billing & Invoicing
    • Booking Management
    • Booking Notes
    • Booth Rental Management
    • CRM
    • Calendar Management
    • Calendar Sync
    • Calendar/Reminder System
    • Call Reminders
    • Capacity Management
    • Certification Tracking
    • Claims Management
    • Class Management
    • Class Scheduling
    • Client Database
    • Client Management
    • Client Portal
    • Client Profiles
    • Collaboration Tools
    • Commission Management
    • Committee Management
    • Communication Management
    • Confirmation/Reminders
    • Contact Database
    • Contact Management
    • Contract/License Management
    • Costume Management
    • Credit Card Management
    • Credit Card Processing
    • Customer Accounts
    • Customer Database
    • Customer History
    • Customer Mobile App
    • Customer Support
    • Customer Surveys
    • Customisable Branding
    • Customisable Forms
    • Customisable Reports
    • Customisable Templates
    • Customizable Fields
    • Data Import/Export
    • Debit/Credit Card Processing
    • Discount Management
    • Document Management
    • Document Storage
    • Document Templates
    • Drag & Drop
    • Dues Management
    • Electronic Payments
    • Email Management
    • Email Marketing
    • Email Reminders
    • Email Templates
    • Employee Management
    • Employee Scheduling
    • Enrollments/Onboarding
    • Event Calendar
    • Event Management
    • Event Scheduling
    • Exercise Library
    • Facility Scheduling
    • Faculty/Staff Management
    • File Sharing
    • Financial Management
    • Fitness Assessments
    • Fitness Plan
    • For Dance Studios
    • For Martial Arts
    • For Salons and Spas
    • For Yoga/Pilates Studios
    • Gift Card Management
    • Group Reservations
    • Group Scheduling
    • HIPAA Compliant
    • Hybrid Trainer
    • In-Person Payments
    • In-person Trainer
    • Instructor Management
    • Inventory Management
    • Inventory Tracking
    • Loyalty Program
    • Marketing Automation
    • Member Accounts
    • Member Communication
    • Member Database
    • Member Directory
    • Member Portal
    • Member Types
    • Membership Management
    • Membership Renewals
    • Mobile Access
    • Mobile Alerts
    • Mobile App
    • Multi-Location
    • Multiple User Accounts
    • Nutrition Program
    • Online Booking
    • Online Payments
    • Online Registration
    • Online Trainer
    • Order Management
    • Parent/Student Portal
    • Patient Portal
    • Payment Processing
    • Payment Reminders
    • Payroll & Commissions
    • Payroll Management
    • Performance Metrics
    • Point of Sale (POS)
    • Practice Log
    • Practice Management
    • Progress Notes
    • Progress Tracking
    • Promotions Management
    • Purchase Order Management
    • Purchasing & Receiving
    • Rate Management
    • Ratings / Reviews
    • Real Time Data
    • Real Time Notifications
    • Real Time Reporting
    • Real-time Scheduling
    • Real-time Updates
    • Records Management
    • Recurring Appointments
    • Recurring/Subscription Billing
    • Referral Tracking
    • Registration Management
    • Reminders
    • Repertoire Management
    • Reporting & Statistics
    • Reporting/Analytics
    • Reputation Management
    • Rescheduling
    • Reservations Management
    • Resource Scheduling
    • Rewards Program
    • Room Booking
    • SMS Marketing
    • SMS Messaging
    • SMS Reminders
    • SOAP notes
    • Sales Reports
    • Scheduling
    • Secure Login
    • Self Check-in/Check-out
    • Self Service Portal
    • Social Media Integration
    • Staff Management
    • Student Management
    • Surveys & Feedback
    • Task Management
    • Task Scheduling
    • Team Management
    • Template Management
    • Third Party Integrations
    • Time & Expense Tracking
    • Timesheet Management
    • Training Management
    • Transaction History
    • Two-Way Communication
    • Vendor Management
    • Visitor Management
    • Wait List Management
    • Website Integration
    • Website Management
    • eCommerce Management

    Alternatives

    Mindbody

    4.0
    #1 Alternative to WellnessLiving
    Mindbody offers business management software for spas, salons, gyms, wellness practitioners and other class and...

    Zen Planner

    4.3
    #2 Alternative to WellnessLiving
    Zen Planner is a member management software including Staff & Member Apps, billing, appointments, virtual training,...

    Glofox

    4.5
    #3 Alternative to WellnessLiving
    A powerful cloud based platform that provides your studio with innovative gym management software.

    Vagaro

    4.7
    #4 Alternative to WellnessLiving
    A robust, intuitive salon, spa & fitness software to build your business. Get booked & paid 24/7. Manage appointments &...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4.4 /5
    (314)
    Value for Money
    4.3/5
    Features
    4.3/5
    Ease of Use
    4.3/5
    Customer Support
    4.4/5

    Already have WellnessLiving?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 314
    Ben L.
    Overall rating
    • Used Daily for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support

    What we love most of all is their eagerness to listen to our feedback and develop the features.

    Reviewed on 08/12/2017

    Pros

    We were definitely nervous to make a switch from Mindbody. But after another rate hike on top of paying for three other services for perks, reporting, and website integration, we realized it was no longer the best fit for our yoga studio. We reached out to WellnessLiving for a demo, and they walked our entire staff through the software, showing us how everything was already packaged together. Not only that, it was more intuitive to use, had more features, was less expensive, and their merchant service would save us over 8% in payment processing!

    We were sold.

    The data migration occurred after our last night class, and we able to sign in our clients and accept payments through WellnessLiving the next morning. It seemed like their support team was on call specifically for our staff, providing prompt responses and resolutions to any minor problems that popped up. And this level of support continues to this day.

    Since making the switch, we've slowly unlocked WellnessLiving's potential, bringing in more clients, adding more memberships, and improving the overall client experience. What we love most of all is their eagerness to listen to our feedback and develop the features our yoga studio needs to thrive.

    Cons

    From time to time we get minor issues with their automatic payment system that caused a few headaches for our clients, but it was never anything major, and the payments always made sense in the end. But WellnessLiving took our issues to heart and implemented a few bug fixes and features that hopefully resolve those issues from popping up in the future.

    Response from WellnessLiving Systems

    Hi Ben! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. At WellnessLiving, we know how overwhelming the search for the right software can be, so we are overjoyed to hear that you have found a loyal partner in us. We also know that your satisfaction goes beyond first impressions, and that is why our team is always responsive and focused on ensuring that everything works how you need, all of the time. We focus on the backend, while you focus on your business. Speaking of which, time for us to get back to saving you time and money!

    Colleen M.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Robust system and features at a reasonable price

    Reviewed on 17/06/2022

    Overall, WellnessLiving has been a great addition to our business. It allows us to have one...

    Overall, WellnessLiving has been a great addition to our business. It allows us to have one platform to manage current members, schedule classes and events, and create a variety of purchase options for clients while also providing solid automated marketing options to continue to build our business.

    Pros

    This software has unlimited options and the ability to meet the needs of fitness studios. We use the class scheduling feature primarily. It is straightforward and easy to implement and maintain. If we need to change or cancel a class, the system walks you through a simple interface to cancel and sends notifications out to clients right away. Additionally, it can act as a CRM tool, allowing you to create and implement marketing campaigns, follow leads up, create visit and purchase campaigns, etc. The system makes marketing super simple and easy to implement.

    Cons

    The most challenging to work with is the learning curve. Because the system is so robust and has so many features, you need every minute of the three one-hour onboarding calls to set the system up. If you need to change anything in your scheduling, calendar, purchase options, etc. it can feel overwhelming as they all connect together. if you miss a piece in one area, your change does appear, or worse doesn't work the way you expect. The upside is their support team is awesome and responds quickly to requests.

    Alternatives Considered

    Glofox and Mindbody

    Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

    More robust system, much better for group fitness class scheduling at multiple locations.

    Switched From

    Acuity Scheduling

    Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

    Onboarding assistance - one-on-one assistance to assist us in becoming familiar with the product, Marketing Platform included, and competitive pricing.

    Response from WellnessLiving Systems

    Hey Colleen,

    Thanks for the terrific review! It's so much simpler to manage and coordinate all the different areas of your business when you have it under one login. Just set it up, and the built-in automations handle staff access permissions, reminder emails, marketing campaigns and countless other tasks. You can then use the valuable time saved for other things. Even just 30 min time savings per day, that's an extra 3.5 hours/week or about 15 hours/month you can spend running classes, or personal training sessions, which means more money in your pocket. We're also really big on support because we want to be sure you're fully equipped to make best use of our software for your business. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team any time you have a question or would like a walk-through on the software. Our specialists love answering questions and they're passionate about helping businesses succeed. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

    Susan A. (Customer Advocate)

    Verified Reviewer
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

    Buyer’s Remorse

    Reviewed on 08/05/2022

    Horrible. What’s the point of having a customer service phone number and email address if you’re...

    Horrible. What’s the point of having a customer service phone number and email address if you’re not going to get back to people. I’ve been trying to finish setting up my payment processing account for the last 4 days and haven’t been able to get ahold of anyone to help me finish it. I’ve emailed several people 5 times, called 3 times and left 2 voicemails, and haven’t had any help. The one phone call I did get left a voicemail with vague instructions, and instructed me to call them back if I had questions. I called and haven’t heard back.

    Pros

    I liked the idea of it. It offers very similar features to MindBody, and it’s half the price.

    Cons

    I literally couldn’t even make it to the onboarding process. It’s not so much the software as it is the customer service.

    Alternatives Considered

    Mindbody

    Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

    I thought this was going to be better

    Switched From

    Acuity Scheduling

    Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

    It seemed like they had similar features for less money

    Response from WellnessLiving Systems

    Hey Rachel,

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. At WellnessLiving we set out to deliver the very best in customer service and that means we spend a lot of time listening to our customers on what we're doing right and on what we can be doing to improve. It seems that you had some difficulties completing the merchant processing application and unfortunately without you providing the necessary information to the processor we cannot help much. Your dedicated Account Executive and Merchant Processing Specialist whom you have spoken with several times did all they could do, but we really need your help to complete the forms to get set up. We are here for you and will continue to do everything in our power to make this wrong right, we look forward to connecting today and once again walking you through what's required to take the next step. Talk soon!

    Adam T. (Customer Advocate)

    Hilary S.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    WellnessLiving for the Win!

    Reviewed on 19/05/2022

    Pros

    Software is simple to navigate and Integration was easy. Transition was seamless and so much more visually appealing for both staff and clients.

    Cons

    Setting up my teacher training is always a bit time consuming because of the amount of different days/times.

    Alternatives Considered

    Zen Planner and Acuity Scheduling

    Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

    Became way too expensive and customer service went downhill.

    Switched From

    Mindbody

    Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

    The demo was fantastic.[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was my demo specialist and she was informative, knowledgeable, and personable. WellnessLiving specifically matched me with a specialist who knew the ins and outs of my industry to ensure I was comfortable and confident with their software.

    Response from WellnessLiving Systems

    Hey Hilary,

    Thank you for the amazing review! We're delighted that you have found success with our software and that it has delivered a great visual experience to your staff and clients. At first, switching software companies seems like huge ordeal for any business owner, but our onboarding specialists are experts at what they do; they make the entire process a breeze, and you quickly start seeing the benefits of making the switch! Our co-founders Len and Sasha had previously used Mindbody and other software providers to run their own business, but it was clear from the start that the customer wasn't the focus, which manifested itself in issues with software usability, customer support, and the constant price increases. At WellnessLiving, we strive to put the whole focus on you - our customer - and you can always count on us to fully support you! We'll pass on the good word to Jackie, and we're working on sharing her knowledge with our other team members!

    Jack T. (Customer Advocate)

    Richard R.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Sports
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    Growing Pains, but Excellent for Management of Traditional Martial Arts Schools

    Reviewed on 02/06/2022

    Today, we contacted TS because we were trying to determine how to view a hold we had placed on a...

    Today, we contacted TS because we were trying to determine how to view a hold we had placed on a student's membership. Tech Advisor [SENSITIVE CONTENT] quickly showed us how to do so. Then, unprompted, she showed us how to view past payments from the same page. So, we got a bonus benefit from one support call! Thereafter, another question occurred to us, and we asked [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to show us how to generate a report that would show us members who have two or more enrollments. After researching the issue, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was able to answer this final question. My overall impression of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] assistance is that she is extremely knowledgeable about the software, emphasizes its strengths, and is most personable. For example, during our call she said: "let me show you something really cool about Wellness Living: Power Searches..." [SENSITIVE CONTENT], then, explained the many benefits of Power Searches. This excellent guidance and enthusiasm is refreshing and much appreciated. Kudos to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

    Pros

    We have been with Wellness Living for more than 2 years and have been satisfied with the platform for its stability, features and Tech Support, which was superb as they would pick up our calls right away and provide excellent guidance. Their TS staff is highly intelligent, well-trained, professional and polite.

    Cons

    However, in recent months, TS has been over-burdened because they are normally unavailable when we call, which slows down our work flow. If this trend continues, we might have to look for a new management platform. This is not a reflection on the TS staff. Rather, it is likely a function of Wellness Living's growing popularity.

    Alternatives Considered

    Mindbody

    Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

    Zen Planner had excellent features and Tech Support, but it was not possible to integrate live and recorded online classes in the paid platform. During the Pandemic, this was critical. So, we switched to Wellness Living.

    Switched From

    Zen Planner

    Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

    Before Zen Planner we used Mind Body. However, we left MB because in the 5 years we were with them, they made no enhancements to the software for traditional martial arts schools, it was wildly overpriced, extremely difficult to use and it was almost impossible to get tech support on the phone. Then, after we decided to move from Zen Planner, we took another look at MB because they offered streaming of live and recorded classes. However, MB was 4 times the price of Wellness Living!

    Response from WellnessLiving Systems

    Hey Richard,

    Thanks for sharing your amazing review. At the onset of COVID we saw the writing on the wall and we made a strong push to add live streaming, on-demand video, and many other features to make it extremely simple to run your martial arts school online (in many cases it actually helped our customers add new revenue streams onto their business!). As a company, we strive to achieve an edge by delivering far better support for your business compared to many of our larger competitors, and at an extremely affordable price too. It's also why we set the bar so high for our technical support staff: We want to help you grow your business with the confidence of a software expert at your side and for you to end every call having learned something new. We apologize for the recent delays in response times, we are growing our support staff exponentially and we're also working hard to train them thoroughly to Galia's level! ;)

    Sarah M. (Customer Advocate)

    Showing 5 reviews of 314 Read all reviews

    WellnessLiving FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for WellnessLiving.

    WellnessLiving offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$59.00/month View Pricing Plans
    • Pricing model: Subscription
    • Free Trial: Not Available

    Basic: $59.00/mo. Advanced: $99.00/mo. Professional: $129.00/mo. (reg: $259/mo.) Save 50% Enterprise: Call us!

    WellnessLiving has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001-5,000

    WellnessLiving supports the following languages:

    English

    WellnessLiving supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

    WellnessLiving integrates with the following applications:

    Constant Contact, Google Calendar, Google Maps, Mailchimp, Meta for Business, Quickbooks Online, WordPress

    WellnessLiving offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for WellnessLiving.