Shopmonkey

4.7 (239)
Write a Review!
Cloud-based auto repair shop management software

About Shopmonkey

Shopmonkey is a cloud-based auto repair solution designed to help businesses in the automotive industry manage their processes through appointment scheduling, invoicing, messaging, reporting, and digital vehicle inspection tools. It lets users track inventory, update order statuses, and reach out to vendors for purchasing missing auto parts.

Key features of Shopmonkey include maintenance scheduling, technician time tracking, customer relationship management (CRM) integration, quoting, billing, and work order management. Teams can view customer payment details and generate summaries of invoices to calculate outstanding dues. Calendar integration enables auto repair shops to keep track of appointments, improving workforce efficiency. Plus, it comes with customizable templates for various purposes such as messaging, inspection documentation, and canned job responses.

Shopmonkey automatically notifies users about job authorizations, appointment confirmations, invoice payments and more. The platform also integrates with various third-party applications including QuickBooks, PartsTech, Motor, and Carfax.


Images

Shopmonkey Software - Customizable Workflow
Shopmonkey Software - Digital Vehicle Inspections
Shopmonkey Software - Fast Estimate Creation
Shopmonkey Software - Two-way Texting & Emailing
Shopmonkey Software - Diagrams and Procedures
Shopmonkey Software - Online Payment Options
View 16 more
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey video
Shopmonkey Software - Customizable Workflow
Shopmonkey Software - Digital Vehicle Inspections
Shopmonkey Software - Fast Estimate Creation
Shopmonkey Software - Two-way Texting & Emailing
Shopmonkey Software - Diagrams and Procedures
Shopmonkey Software - Online Payment Options

Not sure about Shopmonkey? Compare with a popular alternative

Shopmonkey

4.7 (239)
VS.
Most reviewed

Starting Price

US$199.00
month
US$24.00
month

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

36
168

Integrations

5
91

Ease of Use

4.7 (239)
4.5 (2,970)

Value for Money

4.6 (239)
4.4 (2,970)

Customer Service

4.8 (239)
4.4 (2,970)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

Pipedrive

4.5
#1 Alternative to Shopmonkey
Pipedrive is a CRM & pipeline management tool for small and medium sized sales teams that helps users focus on actions...

ARI

4.6
#2 Alternative to Shopmonkey
Features: client, vehicle, inventory management; estimates and invoicing; online booking, inspections, expense...

Rapid Recon

4.8
#3 Alternative to Shopmonkey
Rapid Recon is a web-based car reconditioning software that helps auto dealerships monitor vehicles in real-time,...

CompanyCam

4.6
#4 Alternative to Shopmonkey
CompanyCam is a photo-based solution created for contractors, by contractors. Take unlimited photos—location and...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(239)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

Already have Shopmonkey?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 239
NAOMI
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely Love this software!!

Reviewed on 24/05/2019

Shopmonkey gets it, they understand what we need and are always right there if we have questions or...

Shopmonkey gets it, they understand what we need and are always right there if we have questions or suggestions!

Pros

It's modern and up to date. I can text customers quotes(and they can authorize), paid receipts, invoices, appointment reminders. I can log in from home or in the car on my phone and check everything. We are a new shop that opened in 2018, I stumbled upon Shopmonkey and was thrilled, signed up immediately for the trial, best business decision we made, makes our lives easier how everything works. Every user can be personalized with what the can see and do, the reports are seamless. Most of all our customers love the online quotes, texting etc.

Cons

Nothing, Shopmonkey team is always updating and improving the software.

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great customer service

Reviewed on 13/06/2020

Pros

Customer service, hands down. The software is relatively problem free but should you need help finding a feature or even adding one that wasn't there before this company is super responsive. Quick, accurate responses that save you time and money.

Practical use is good, the ability to add canned services for commonly sold packages is great. They've recently added the ability to move line items between and within services - sounds small but anything that helps provide more clear communication w/customer is great and the SMS feature, with pictures, is great for that.

Cons

Like most automotive packages some tie in's don't work well - carfax (separate product that SM integrates with) has plenty of problems but that's the carfax product not SM. Same with the parts/labor lookup.
Invoicing and reporting are not as feature rich as other platforms. Things like "sales tax" reports should be integrated into any invoicing package but SM does not handle tax well.

brayden
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Why i switched to Shop-Ware

Reviewed on 08/01/2021

It was great to start out with, but for the price and the features usable its not work it....

It was great to start out with, but for the price and the features usable its not work it. Shop-ware is way better built out for just a little bit more. No feature talks with the entire software so you find yourself repeating the same thing on multiple pages to keep information the same across the platform.

Pros

its pretty and almost there. It looks better than it is. The customer support is great and very responsive. It got us out of Mitchell 1. Its hard to write Pros because everything I like about SM has a flaw that pushed us away from it.

Cons

* YOUR INFORMATION WILL NOT TRANSFER TO OTHER MANAGEMENT SOFTWARES!*
Id like to see feature role out that are complete and note just 50% there. Every new feature i see are half baked. Nothing talks to each other in the software. Its pretty, but not functional for anyone looking to improve workflow; every step requires 6 more steps to ensure everything is working together as it should, but that usually requires alot of cut and paste and work arounds. In particular the new tech view is awful! As an admit i cant complete things, see progress without diving into the tech view. Why this was a priority over a service manager being able to see a snapshop view in the workflow of how far along a job is baffles me. Its like the staff here has never worked in a shop before or managed one. The priority needs to switch to management and workflow speed. SM makes things take so long because it has to done several times so that information is congruent throughout the software.

Alternatives Considered

Shop-Ware

Reasons for Choosing Shopmonkey

Mitchel is outdated and overpriced

Reasons for Switching to Shopmonkey

Because at face value it looked like it had all the features it claims. But after using it, it truly does not, at least not yet.

Response from Shopmonkey

Thank you for your feedback, we strive to provide the best software solution possible and your feedback helps get us closer to that goal. That said, we never keep our customer's data captive. All of your customer and shop data is exportable, and if you have an active subscription, we're happy to help with this as needed. We have also taken large steps to provide a more efficient workflow, fewer clicks to complete operations, and we've put a strong focus on improving the tech and admin views. We've recently released Shopmonkey for Techs mobile app that's designed for the day-to-day technician operations with a to-do list to track progress on the job.
We actually do have a number of employees that either own or ran a shop, and we make customer visits a priority to ensure our roadmap is inline with your operational needs.

We've taken every piece of your feedback to heart and have addressed with our product team. We're sad to see you go, but we wish you nothing but the best!

Corey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CARS

Reviewed on 29/12/2020

Any time I have had problems with the program, (and other business problems), Shopmonkey has been...

Any time I have had problems with the program, (and other business problems), Shopmonkey has been there to help either online and in many cases over the phone. They are always very helpful and I think they truly see us as a customer rather than just another number. They have done a great job of making us feel like part of their distant family (since they are on the west coast and we are in the mid west). ShopMonkey has earned my business, and as long as I can get through this pandemic and keep my shop open ShopMonkey will continue to be a part of it. Thank you everyone at Shopmonkey, and thanks for recognizing we are people just like you!

Pros

I like the ease of using the electronic repair orders and how it is linked right to my quickbooks and I can transfer the data to quikbooks in 1 simple click. Access to Recall, carfax, repair history, and other info, I don't use the feature at this time but the ability to link with suppliers and do so all through my program.

Cons

I have some trouble finding so things that I don't use alot being a small shop some of the features are a little more than I need, and I think the labor guide times are off a bit as I've compared them several time with another program, overall I plan to keep ShopMonkey as my preffered shop program because for the most part is is very simple and it is almost an all-in-one program

Alternatives Considered

ALLDATA

Reasons for Switching to Shopmonkey

Because they offered multiple features in 1 product that simplifies lots of my work. Giving me more time to focus on vehicle repair and less office time.
RYAN
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shopmonkey software for wrenching Ryan’s auto repair

Reviewed on 07/08/2021

I definitely highly recommend shop monkey and also recommend pairing it with a system like...

I definitely highly recommend shop monkey and also recommend pairing it with a system like identifix as well it’s a really good value for what your getting its a better value for larger shops with multiple bays and multiple employees

Pros

The ability to send and get estimates approved by cell phone and email

Cons

The payment system it takes two rolling business days to get payments from shopmonkey to my business account

Alternatives Considered

Identifix and ALLDATA

Reasons for Choosing Shopmonkey

I switch because with shopmonkey I can run the software anywhere I have internet where with Napa you have to use one device that has the software loaded on to it

Switched From

NAPA TRACS

Reasons for Switching to Shopmonkey

Mostly the convenience of being able to operate the software in the field I’m a mobile automotive shop so that’s very important to me
Showing 5 reviews of 239 Read all reviews

Shopmonkey FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Shopmonkey.

Shopmonkey offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$199.00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Not Available

Pricing is available on monthly subscription basis. Basic Monkey - $199 per month Clever Monkey - $324 per month Genius Monkey - $475 per month Heavy Duty - Contact for pricing Contact Shopmonkey for Enterprise pricing details.

Shopmonkey has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500, 501–1,000, 1,001–5,000

Shopmonkey supports the following languages:

English

Shopmonkey supports the following devices:

iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

Shopmonkey integrates with the following applications:

Epicor, Nexpart eCommerce, PartsTech, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Online Advanced

Shopmonkey offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Shopmonkey.