Xtensio

4.5 (182)
Write a Review!
Data visualization and presentation software

About Xtensio

Xtensio is a data visualization and presentation software designed to help businesses create interactive, customizable dashboards and reports that can be shared with colleagues and clients. The platform enables managers to track and analyze data from a variety of sources, including Google Analytics, Marketo, Salesforce, Google Sheets, and more. Users can then create reports and dashboards based on specific needs by using a drag-and-drop interface.

Administrators can create and manage user accounts, help users get started with the software, and create custom reports. Report writers can build interactive dashboards and reports using a drag-and-drop interface. The solution also includes pre-built templates for common business scenarios such as sales data, account management, and marketing campaigns.


Images

Xtensio Software - Xtensio modules
Xtensio Software - Xtensio user profile
Xtensio Software - Xtensio startup one pager
View 4 more
Xtensio video
Xtensio Software - Xtensio modules
Xtensio Software - Xtensio user profile
Xtensio Software - Xtensio startup one pager

Not sure about Xtensio? Compare with a popular alternative

Xtensio

4.5 (182)
VS.
Most reviewed

Starting Price

US$15.00
month
US$7.95
month

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

29
68

Integrations

11
40

Ease of Use

4.4 (182)
4.4 (2,070)

Value for Money

4.2 (182)
4.4 (2,070)

Customer Service

4.4 (182)
4.3 (2,070)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

Lucidchart

4.5
#1 Alternative to Xtensio
Lucidchart is a web-based diagramming tool for drawing diagrams including flowcharts, org charts, wireframes, UML, mind...

UXPressia

4.7
#2 Alternative to Xtensio
UXPressia is designed to help companies create an exceptional customer experience through the use of customer journey...

Bit

5
#3 Alternative to Xtensio
Bit is a document collaboration platform designed for the workplace. It enables global teams to create and organize all...

Infogram

4.5
#4 Alternative to Xtensio
Infogram is a web-based infographic creation and data visualization platform designed to help users create engaging and...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(182)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

Already have Xtensio?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 182
Robert
Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Electronic Media Kit

Reviewed on 20/03/2023

We are a start-up craft brewery. I wear a lot of hats. I needed something that I can control, edit...

We are a start-up craft brewery. I wear a lot of hats. I needed something that I can control, edit easily, distribute, and make it look like our product. Xtensio made that pretty darn easy.

Pros

Xtensio gave me what I was looking for - a customizable Media Kit template that I can share with our media contacts. I can now share press releases, images, video, etc. in our media outreach. That we were able to do this as quickly as we did surprised the rest of the team.

Cons

A minor issue but the application could be a bit more intuitive. Customer Service was on hand to answer my questions.

Douglas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A very capable and competitive way of creating content

Reviewed on 16/10/2019

I like Xtensio. For generating content quickly and without a lot of fuss, in specific topical...

I like Xtensio. For generating content quickly and without a lot of fuss, in specific topical areas, this is my go-to tool. The learning curve is fairly shallow, and as I learn new tricks it is easy to go back and make changes. I have found that over time, lots of things start to look the same - there is an Xtensio "look." This isn't a problem for mostly-internal documents, but I also use other tools to create a wider variety of content.

Pros

It is modular - if your content needs align with an existing template, it is quick and easy to create a customized high-quality and informative infographic. Wide range of customization options. Things work pretty much as you'd expect them to. Excellent customer support.

Cons

Although there are lots of options, the existing set of templates feels constrained - if they serve your specific needs then you are in luck. If not, you can create a template from scratch but without a lot of guidance.

Alternatives Considered

Infogram, Piktochart and Canva

Reasons for Switching to Xtensio

Good looking, shallower learning curve, a better fit for business process infographics.

Response from Fake Crow

Thank you for the detailed review, Douglas. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear Xtensio has saved you time creating high-quality content!

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Buggie Software and Terrible Customer Service

Reviewed on 03/05/2021

Found Xtensio on a Sunday evening, looking to create Operational memos for team and our CEO. ...

Found Xtensio on a Sunday evening, looking to create Operational memos for team and our CEO. Software seemed alright though I noticed some weird nuances from the beginning. I also noted that the sign up process was struggling with autofill and simply typing in information. Paid my money, confirmed by Apple Card notification, and the very next day I am unable to log in, reset password, or get any help. I have never received confirmation of purchase from company. I just need to edit the memo I created and I paid money to be able to do that exactly and I cannot do it. Not sure where they are based but if you aren't running tech support by 8 AM EST you're not serious about customer support and service

Pros

Made one document, fairly easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

No Refund policy after purchase
Glitchy log in and account creation process
Non-responsive technical support and customer service
Text boxes are no longer accessible once base text is deleted. You have to delete it and create a new one

Response from Fake Crow

Hi Patrick,

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry for your frustration.

As we touched on yesterday when speaking, it seems that you misspelled your email when signing up which accounts for why you weren't able to login and why you didn't receive a receipt.

We are located in California and are a small team so we can't always reply back right away or specifically in your time zone, but I do make an effort to reply back as soon as possible and within 24 hours. I do see that we were able to help you out with your account login within 30 minutes of your initial reply so I'm sorry if you were unhappy with that support.

Regarding modules, you can always add additional content into an existing module without deleting and adding a new one. Just place your cursor inside the module and start typing! If you have any further questions or concerns, let me know and I'm happy to help. We also offer onboarding calls to help you get started.

Best,

Lauren

Yvon
Yvon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Business Data Management & Coaching Services

Reviewed on 25/11/2023

Pros

The templates offered are highly valuable and enlightening, effectively alleviating the challenges of writer's block by providing comprehensive examples and guidelines for both myself and my students to follow in our specific contexts.

Cons

The complimentary version offers access to 3 templates. It would be advantageous if they could offer approximately 5 free templates for us to evaluate and explore a wider range of desired templates and applications before making a decision to upgrade to the professional version.

Pooja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to be creative

Reviewed on 30/08/2023

great experience, ease in use

great experience, ease in use

Pros

templates for persona was a great way to incorporate designs into websites

Cons

nothing much, I havent come across any such things

Showing 5 reviews of 182 Read all reviews

Xtensio FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Xtensio.

Xtensio offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$15.00/month
  • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Not Available

Start for free and upgrade to unlock more features.

Xtensio has the following typical customers:

2–10

Xtensio supports the following languages:

English

Xtensio supports the following devices:

Xtensio integrates with the following applications:

Dailymotion, Google Maps, Instagram, Pinterest, Prezi, SlideShare, SoundCloud, Twitter/X, Vimeo, Wistia, YouTube

Xtensio offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Xtensio.