Kickserv

#1 Most User-Friendly Software to Run a Service Business

About Kickserv

Built & Trusted By 1000s of Service Pros! Kickserv offers complete job management and customer relationship management (CRM), scheduling, estimates, scheduling, mobile access, invoicing, dispatching, and more. Kickserv also synchronizes to QuickBooks Desktop and Online and Xero so users don't have to do double entry with the aim of saving time and money.

Kickserv is designed to be suitable for plumbers, HVAC, computer repair, electricians, handyman, carpet cleaning, landscaping and lawn care, maid service, pest control, and many more industries. Kickserv helps manage bids and estimates, jobs, scheduling, dispatch, invoicing, and tasks with a shared online calendar where you can complete jobs. If you use Quickbooks we have a seamless 2-way integration with no double entry.

With one glance, users can see how their business is performing. With Kickserv, leads, jobs, and invoices are all at the user's fingertips. With the help of Kickserv's automated statuses users can easily stay on top of all their work. From closing a lead and managing a team, to collecting payments from customers, Kickserv will help businesses run smoothly with tools that are easy for the entire team to use.

Pricing starting from:

US$79.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to Kickserv

Key benefits of Kickserv

  • No double Quickbooks entry
  • GPS Checkins to track employees job activity
  • Manage appointments, CRM, and scheduling
  • Store all customer data in one central location
  • Import and export from and to Excel
  • Handle leads and assign follow-up reminders
  • Schedule new opportunities, jobs and tasks directly from calendar
  • Scheduling with drag-and-drop features
  • Helps users to follow-up with automatic reminders
  • Powerful and flexible custom fields and reports
  • Software works with Outlook, Google Calendar and iPhone

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    US$79.00/month

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Top 5 alternatives to Kickserv

    Images

    Kickserv Software - Dashboard
    Kickserv Software - Invoice
    Kickserv Software - Invoices
    Kickserv Software - Jobs
    Kickserv Software - Opps
    Kickserv Software - Resource - Week
    Kickserv Software - Schedule
    View 8 more
    Kickserv video
    Kickserv Software - Dashboard Kickserv Software - Invoice Kickserv Software - Invoices Kickserv Software - Jobs Kickserv Software - Opps Kickserv Software - Resource - Week Kickserv Software - Schedule

    Features

    Total features of Kickserv: 98

    • API
    • Accounting
    • Accounting Integration
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Activity Management
    • Activity Tracking
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Analytics/ROI Tracking
    • Appointment Management
    • Appointment Scheduling
    • Automated Scheduling
    • Availability Indicator
    • Bid Management
    • Billing & Invoicing
    • Booking Management
    • CRM
    • Calendar Management
    • Chat/Messaging
    • Chemical Management
    • Client Management
    • Client Portal
    • Communication Management
    • Contact Database
    • Contract/License Management
    • Cost Estimating
    • Customer Accounts
    • Customer Database
    • Customer History
    • Customer Management
    • Customisable Branding
    • Customisable Forms
    • Customisable Reports
    • Customisable Templates
    • Customizable Fields
    • Data Import/Export
    • Dispatch Management
    • Document Imaging
    • Drag & Drop
    • Electronic Payments
    • Electronic Signature
    • Email Management
    • Employee Management
    • Employee Scheduling
    • Equipment Management
    • Equipment Tracking
    • Estimating
    • File Storage
    • For Commercial and/or Industrial Electrical Contractors
    • GPS
    • Intake Management
    • Interaction Tracking
    • Invoice Management
    • Invoice Processing
    • Job Costing
    • Job Management
    • Job Scheduling
    • Job Tracking
    • Lead Distribution
    • Lead Management
    • Maintenance Scheduling
    • Mobile Access
    • Mobile Alerts
    • Mobile App
    • Mobile Payments
    • Multiple Format Support
    • Online Booking
    • Online Time Clock
    • Opportunity Management
    • Payment Collection in the Field
    • Payment Processing
    • Pest Activity Tracking
    • Pesticide Usage Tracking
    • Photos / Images
    • Preventive Maintenance
    • Progress Tracking
    • Prospecting Tools
    • Purchasing & Receiving
    • QuickBooks Integration
    • Quotes/Estimates
    • Real Time Data
    • Real Time Reporting
    • Real-time Scheduling
    • Recurring Appointments
    • Repair Tickets
    • Resource Scheduling
    • Routing
    • SEO Management
    • Scheduling
    • Search/Filter
    • Secure Data Storage
    • Self Service Portal
    • Service History
    • Technician Management
    • Third Party Integrations
    • Time Tracking
    • Warranty Tracking
    • Work Order Creation
    • Work Order Management

    Alternatives

    BigChange

    4.6
    #1 Alternative to Kickserv
    BigChange JobWatch is a web-based mobile workforce management solution that combines back-office capabilities with...

    Jobber

    4.5
    #2 Alternative to Kickserv
    Jobber’s award-winning software is perfect for home services businesses that want to keep jobs on track and provide a...

    ServiceWorks

    3.9
    #3 Alternative to Kickserv
    ServiceWorks is a cloud-based field operations management solution which provides tools for scheduling, dispatch,...

    Service Fusion

    4.4
    #4 Alternative to Kickserv
    Service Fusion is a cloud-based field service management software that helps to connect office staff, technicians, and...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4.3 /5
    (291)
    Value for Money
    4.3/5
    Features
    4.1/5
    Ease of Use
    4.3/5
    Customer Support
    4.3/5

    Already have Kickserv?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 291
    Ted S.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Construction
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Excellent functionality and ease of use

    Reviewed on 29/11/2018

    Kickserv offers us the opportunity to quickly reschedule and update work orders in real time. The...

    Kickserv offers us the opportunity to quickly reschedule and update work orders in real time. The Quikbooks integration saves us time and money because we only enter customer info once.

    Pros

    Kickserv enabled us to scale up the business and offers us excellent tracking for billing, communication, and customer service.

    Cons

    There are no issues or downside for my company.

    Response from Kickserv

    Thank you Ted. Your loyalty and willingness to take a moment to give us feedback is worth a lot to us. I hope it also helps others.
    Cheers!

    Richard Z.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Environmental Services
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    #1 in Customer Relationship Management & Dispatching software

    Reviewed on 12/05/2021

    Kickserv has streamlined my service-based business. It's easy to use for dispatching and task...

    Kickserv has streamlined my service-based business. It's easy to use for dispatching and task reminders. It also syncs with my bookkeeping software, google calendar, reputation management software and Stripe.

    Pros

    It is easy to start using the kickserv system, especially since they have such a phenomenal support staff

    Cons

    I have used this software for over 8 years and the ONLY thing I still would like to see is a more robust search ability. For example, if I were to look for every job that I did "carpet cleaning," I would get a list (instead of having to pull a report).

    Alternatives Considered

    Highrise and Salesforce Field Service

    Reasons for Switching to Kickserv

    Easy of use with all of the integrations I need to grow my business.
    Josh B.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Information Technology & Services
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

    Lack of response to concerns. Converted us to new platform a day early while open.

    Reviewed on 16/02/2017

    Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv.

    1) Our...

    Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv.

    1) Our migration was scheduled for the evening of 2/2/17 but instead was run during the morning.
    2) This resulted in us not being able to access our entire database for the entire workday. We lost customers and business as a result.
    3) The only response we have gotten from Kickserv is "Sorry about the confusion".
    4) Responses to issues about the new platform are not helpful and delayed.
    5) Cannot upload certain file-types as attachments (Old SSK allowed anything)
    6) Editing estimates does not work correctly
    7) There are problems with payment capturing in Kickserv. Kickserv seems to ignore some line items.
    8) When asked how to permanently complete tasks for re-occurring jobs, the only response I got was "Let me see if I can explain how to do this one".
    9) None of our questions or issues have been resolved.

    Pros

    drag and drop capabilities

    Cons

    Since switching over to the new platform, there are issues with billing and attaching. Customer support is not helpful

    Response from Kickserv

    The experience you had with the migration of your account was very unfortunate. Having your system not available during your working hours is a serious issue and we apologize for that error. We did work with your co-worker on the phone to handle the major issue which was mainly getting the sync working successfully again. To acknowledge some of your comments here we currently don't restrict file types. I have requested for your company to send us any file types that seem to not upload. Also, with the issues of editing estimates and capturing certain line items we are not aware of any issues and appreciate any specific feedback on these issues through the normal lines of support at any time. We will clarify with you on what occurred exactly with your earlier question via our support lines of how to complete tasks for re-occurring jobs.
    We very much appreciate your loyalty with us and hope we can make up for the disruption to your business as we move forward.

    Scott N.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Industrial Automation
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

    Kickserv Review

    Reviewed on 12/07/2019

    Kickserv allows us to go semi paperless and cuts out time from dispatch to accounting.

    Kickserv allows us to go semi paperless and cuts out time from dispatch to accounting.

    Pros

    The ability to store everything together.

    Cons

    It did not integrate with QuickBooks Online as we had hoped. It integrates with it, but not everything transfers.

    Alternatives Considered

    Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate

    Reasons for Choosing Kickserv

    Too much Double-Entry from dispatch to accounting

    Reasons for Switching to Kickserv

    Price
    Amir J.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Consumer Services
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Best CRM Platform!!

    Reviewed on 24/06/2019

    -Easy way to download and calculate jobs for accounting.
    -Great way to have clear access for...

    -Easy way to download and calculate jobs for accounting.
    -Great way to have clear access for everyone in the company to the CRM via the app. The detailed and yet simple organizational process with Kickserv has added tremendous value to us.

    Pros

    -Organization of data and customer list
    -Convenient way to calculate weekly, monthly jobs sold.
    -

    Cons

    -Sometimes it does not load properly
    -Would be great what time notes are added to NOTES section for each tab

    Response from Kickserv

    Hello Amir,
    Thank you for your feedback and EXCELLENT scoring. We have been doing field service work for well over 30 years now. Plus, thank you for your feature request since I was able to submit it within our Product Board.

    Showing 5 reviews of 291 Read all reviews

    Kickserv FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Kickserv.

    Kickserv offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$79.00/month
    • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    Kickserv has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50

    Kickserv supports the following languages:

    English

    Kickserv supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

    Kickserv integrates with the following applications:

    Dropbox Business, Google Calendar, Google Contacts, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Quickbooks Online, Stripe, Xero

    Kickserv offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Kickserv.